$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
307 reviews
Recommended

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Very clean, and very accommodating staff. There's a one-time $20... See full review

  • hiphoppopotamus
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great experience

I stayed at Nikko during my last conference trip. Everything about this hotel is top-notch. The bed... See full review

  • Cypress Tree
  • Nov 12, 2014
Luxury Hotel, Four Diamond Property with a premier location off Union Square and steps away from San Francisco's restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Our guests can enjoy the extensive health club atop the fifth floor, with a glass-enclosed swimming pool, spa area, and masseuse. Restaurant ANZU, located just above the lobby, is the perfect setting for breakfast and offers lunch and dinner menus featuring America's highest quality prime aged cuts of beef and fish flown in daily for the freshest sushi.

Overnight parking is $45 + tax, $55 for oversized vehicles + tax.

The Health Club charge is $20 per stay. Access to the health club is available 24hours.

Fees apply for the following services: Pets, High Speed Internet, Pool, Health Club, Wireless Internet, In-room Internet Charges are $15.95 per computer, per room, every 24 hours.

Upon check-in, photo identification and credit card are required for incidental charges. For Internet bookings, the hotel has a mandatory policy that requires valid photo identification and valid credit card upon check-in. Both forms of ID must reflect the name on the reservation. The hotel will not honor this reservation if required identification is not available.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.

Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via this Web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The hotel is completely SMOKE FREE.

All Imperial Club rooms include complimentary Continental breakfast (or hot buffet breakfast in ANZU restaurant) per paying adult, in the exclusive Imperial Club Lounge.

Pet friendly ($50 fee / night + deposit apply)

Hotel Map

37.7857 -122.4093
Area served
San Francisco, Oakland, Marin, Napa, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport(SFO) Oakland International Airport(OAK) San Jose International Airport(SJC)
Area description
Hotel Nikko offers a premier location just off Union Square and the Theater District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nikko San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Nikko San Francisco Rooms

Deluxe King or Double
Deluxe King or Double-364-420 Sq. Ft. with a maximum occupancy of 3 people. These rooms are based around warm earth tones and the needs of the business traveler. All rooms are equipped with a writing desk, two telephones, high speed internet wireless access (fee),iron & ironing board,phone chargers and music cables, cable television, laptop safe,hairdryer, minibar and refrigerator and coffee and tea making facilities. Bathrooms have a granite sink counter and some rooms have a separate shower and bathtub.
Petite Queen Room
Petite Queen Room - 267 Sq. Ft. with a maximum occupancy of 2 people. The rooms are 100% non-smoking and have a modern streamlined design in warm earth tones and rich walnut-toned furnishings. The room is equipped with high speed internet access (fee), a writing desk, coffee maker, full size iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable television and a bedside telephone data port. The bathroom has a granite sink counter top and a combination bathtub and shower. All petite queen rooms are on the south side of the hotel and have a partial views of the peninsula or the bay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant ANZU
Restaurant ANZU, located just above the lobby, is the perfect setting for breakfast and offers lunch and dinner menus with a unique approach to modern Japanese cuisine reflecting Japanese sensibilities with influences from France, Italy & Spain. An array of delectable selections are made even more enjoyable by exceptional service. Elegant surroundings feature tasteful cream and taupe decor, exquisite marble flooring, and ebony and light hickory wood tones.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
An elegant ballroom. Sweeping, panoramic views of the city and bay from our 25th floor function rooms. An event coordinator to assure perfection. Could there be a better setting for your next event? At Hotel Nikko, we handle gatherings of almost any size, from a 10 person meeting to an 800 person cocktail reception. And with all meals created by the chefs at ANZU, rest assured your specially prepared food will be remembered long after the event has ended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (307)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 307
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wino Traveler
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect in every way!

To preface this review, we were on the 23rd floor which has some extra amenities. The view from our room was incredible! The bed was sooooo comfortable and there was ample desk space and outlets for me to easily set up my "mobile office". The bathroom had a television somehow set into the mirror so you could watch TV while doing your thing(s)!!! We were a short walk to all the major shopping - Union Square, cable car stops, etc. so it was easy to shop, work our way back to the hotel, drop off and head back to shop! The cost is a bit high but you won't find better value for the money anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

San Francisco is filled with non-taxi options for transportation. cheap and very fast to arrange a pick up. highly recommend Lyft and Uber.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superAsian
Business
california
Jun 17, 2014

very clean and enjoyable location

Center of unique and it was very clean I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMGM
Business
Aptos, CA
May 8, 2014

Great SF getaway location

Great staff from outside to inside, very personable and great customer service. Perfect downtown location to so many attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Union Square and all the great shopping there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbmunyee
Business
Edmonton
Nov 27, 2013

First time in San Fran!

There was a starbucks in the lobby! The hotel was great, location cannot get any better, everything was either walkable distance or nearby. Staff was super helpful and nice, hotel was modern and looked great. Only complaint, have to pay for wifi and to use any extra amenities like gym or pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ai love life
Business
OC, California
Jul 2, 2013

A city hotel that exceeded our expectations!

My best friend and I had an awesome stay at this hotel. We flew into the city very early and just thought we'd ask if we could get an early check-in and were pleasantly surprised that, not only was our room ready, they upgraded us from a deluxe king to a deluxe 2 double bed room. Such a relief to settle in and head out for breakfast. The location was perfect too, walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Loved that there was a starbucks!! The best thing was we got an incredible rate through this site. I compared it to every deal site and really, really lucked out. I am beyond happy we didn't have to settle for a small boutique hotel with less amenities and smaller room sizes. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J2227
Business
Sacramento CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location!

The hotel was beautiful. Dead set in the middle of everything. A few blocks one way, shopping & eating, and the other galleries, and bars. A little crowded, however you don't have to drive anywhere. Only wished I could ahve napped longer as the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out line was backed up for over an hour. Although I got my car in less than 10 min, my friends did not. I reccomend checking out earlier / later than 11am check-out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Jun 16, 2010

good

usual stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran Travel
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2010

Pleasant stay in a good area

Only stayed there one night, but it served its purpose. It was in a good location only a few blocks from many restaurants and shopping. It was very close to the cable cars which you can take right down to Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seal Beach CA
Aug 10, 2009

Happy With Our Choice

We enjoyed the hotel. It had a restful feel to it and it did not have a busy, noisy, hectic lobby. It did seem odd to have a charge to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YV
Business
Visalia,Ca
Jul 28, 2009

SF Trip

Check in was smooth, the rooms were clean and hip but smaller then I expected. The Location is excellent. There is a lot of places to shop and eat within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top