$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel With Style
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 16, 2012

Stylish Comfortable Room

Small, clean, stylish and comfy rooms. Polite, attentive staff. Excellent views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Banditas
Business
Canada
Oct 18, 2012

Great Business Room

The room I was in was quite small, but quiet and very comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedBoy
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility was well-maintained and provided easy access to most of the city. I was annoyed by the fact that so many of the hotel's amenities, including wireless internet and the gym, came with additional costs. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on cabs when most major bus and rail lines have stops that are only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow cab
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 6, 2012

good getaway

I stayed here for a night. Overall, it was pretty good. I asked for a complimentary late check out and they were ok with that. Pool was a decent size, but a little shallow for a full swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome person
Business
Orange county
Nov 7, 2012

Great place

Beatiful hotel located in the heart of union square. The pool was relatively large but way too shallow at parts to actually swim (2.5 feet). Easy access to cabs and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent Hotel that happens to cater to Japanese

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. This is right downtown so the activities of the union square neighborhood can filter up to the room but it wasn't too bad. Clean, comfy bed. Decent size. Would have liked to know in advance that pool was an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhawt
Business
Mesa, az
Dec 17, 2012

weekend trip

This hotel was nice. It is right in the middle of all the action. The restaurant at the hotel is outstanding. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbdcp
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Dec 27, 2012

Great Value

The title says it all.....we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HS DF
Business
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2013

tub in the room

The room was as I had hoped. There was indeed a bathtub in our bathroom, just normal size but I didn't expect anything large for the price I paid. It was a shower/tub combo so not like in the picture. The room was quiet on the ninth floor and was clean. The pillows were fluffy and soft and the bed was comfortable. Parking was $45 a night which was more than I expected, but I suppose it's like that everywhere in san francisco. I enjoyed my one day concert vacation and hotel nikko provided the perfect room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeeplease
Business
Gonzales, CA
Jan 4, 2013

NIKKO

Very clean Hotel in an awesome location and you even get a pool. Downside our room was super tiny we didnt even have a chair to lounge on. Overall very nice, just wish our room was roomier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dottie's for breakfast is wonderful and within walking distace. As far as nightlife, why not do what the locals do and go to Lefty Oduls for cheap eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top