Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
119e
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

While the property is rather ordinary and somewhat dated, our room was clean and very well located and the pool/spa were fantastic. I'd recommend this property at less than $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dy583
Business
daly city
Mar 23, 2014

good

neat and clean, very comfortable, not expensive,close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epirate
Business
CT
Mar 18, 2014

Getaway..

Overall the experience was very good. Because I had to spend a nite sooner than anticipated they could not coordinate the two reservations...a minor hassle. Having spent a few nites here a few years ago, the hotel seemed to lack the Asian flare and ambiance that I remember. Overall no complaints and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prissypercy
Business
Sacramento, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel Nikko is really nice, first off at check in we got upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. The room was nice and comfortable. My only recommendation would be to park at the parking garage across the street it's cheaper than parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monicalovestotravel
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

Love it!

The staff is amazing! The women at the front desk is so sweet and very welcoming! The room was clean and luxurious! We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only down side is there is no complementary shuttle! That would have been great, but if you call the front desk they can arrange one for you to get to the airport! It's only $16 a person, a taxi is more than $60!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMGM
Business
Aptos, CA
May 8, 2014

Great SF getaway location

Great staff from outside to inside, very personable and great customer service. Perfect downtown location to so many attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Union Square and all the great shopping there!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie tu tu
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Overnight sensation

great day of shopping. Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent hotel near Unon Square

Excellent hotel. Service is very good, location near Union Square is great - close enough, but not noisy. The bed and pillows are the best of the top rated SF hotels. Get a room with breakfast included -- this is a super breakfast that includes foods for everyone's diet, full American, Japanese or healthy at the buffet. I usually like to stay at boutique hotels, but this offers the best of a boutique and a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great girl
Business
México
Jan 2, 2012

great vacations

The only thing is that the bedroom was a little small.Everything else was perfect, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesr
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Dec 30, 2011

Great for family vacation

We spent a wonderful week staying at the hotel, everything was well fitted, from the location to the hotel rooms. The only thing was the continental breakfast, it lacks in variety. Lobby design not the best. But for the overall experience we give two thumbs up. Fully recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top