$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelover12
Business
los angeles,ca
Jul 8, 2014

Will stay again

The location is perfect. Bed was perfectly comfy. We could really rest at night after long walking during the day =) Overall, it's a great experience except two things 1) After nikko remodeled their room, it looks nice but functionally old version is better. - no vent system in the shower. So, after taking a shower, bathroom is really full of humidity. and there's no door for shower booth. Why don't you make a complete door instead of half of it ? 2) The restroom on the lobby is for hotel guest only. It's good before you check out.But after check out, you might feel bad about it. I left my stuff at hotel for a couple of hrs after check out , and when I came back to pick up my things I wanted to use a restroom. I asked for a restroom key and the front desk guy was kind of giving me an attitude. Come on, I was your guest for 4 days and Should I go to a public restroom after I pick up my luggage because I already checked out? Doesn't make any sense to me !! Anyways, I was able to use the restroom but I felt a bit embarrassed because of his reaction. But again, It was a good choice to stay at this hotel. It's my second time staying at Nikko. and I think I will stay there again when I go to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBERKA
Business
San Francisco
Aug 28, 2014

Nice Place

Great hotel and location. Nice amenities. The staff was very courteous and helpful. A little noisy in the room unless you stay on a high floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamaicamike
Business
Dublin
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful room

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Nikko. The location was handy, the gym and pool great and the rooms were of a really high standard. The bed was really comfy and I would certainly stay here again. Tip - Be prepared for extra charges to use the gym. $20 dollars approx to use it for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taylor Street Coffee Shop do an amazing breakfast. Check out the Taylors scramble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Montana
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 1, 2014

Wonderful location

Beautiful room with a view in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Expensive parking. They even charge extra to use the pool and fitness center.. Not cool!! Restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip B
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Impressed!

I was in town for a convention late August 2014, and Hotel Nikko was one of the few places with a reasonable rate. I booked not expecting much more than a standard Marriott, but Nikko impressed! There were very reasonable packages that bundled wi-fi, breakfast, and the fitness club (includes saunu, pool, etc) which I took advantage of. The hotel staff were very accommodating. After checking in, I called back down to Michael at the front desk about the "imperial floor" and he personally ended up showing me two different rooms to see which one my wife and I would prefer. We ate a few meals at Nikko, including room service. The food was very good across the board, and room service was always delivered within 30 minutes of ordering. The rooms are showing slight signs of wear, but nothing major - same for the spa facilities. Everything is kept VERY clean, however. If Hotel Nikko were to do some minor refreshes (simple stuff like fresh coat of paint) then I think I would have given them a full five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tifferly04
Business
California
Sep 22, 2014

Centrally Located for Tourists

We stayed here one night and found it clean and comfortable. I used to live in SF so I was familiar with the area, and while it's located in the Tenderloin, it is also very conveniently located near BART, Powell Street, shopping and bus lines. Parking was expensive at around ~$60 for 24 hours, but it is in and out privileges. Very friendly staff, from front desk to valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal Fan
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect for Union Square base

Staff was ultra helpful. Very nice facility down in the Union Square area. Close to Chinatown and trolley pick up. Charge extra for workout facility, wifi and $57/day to valet park so costs could be much higher. Cab ride or mass transit to Fisherman's Wharf or Embarcadaro area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks to Union Square shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustOneBag
Business
Reno
Oct 20, 2014

Would return here

$15.95 for Wi-Fi for three devices. $20 for the fitness center, no magnified shaving/makeup mirror. Those are ALL of my complaints. So, I like this place: taff is great, other amenities (besides lack of mag. mirror) are fine, it's nice that the mini-bar fridge has a small area for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Zarbock
Business
SLC
Nov 3, 2014

Great People great hotel.

We just stayed for one night but it was fablous from the moment you arrived you were taken care of, it has a little japanese flair but it is so service oriented. i would suggest getting the upgraded room Breakfast is $20 and internet is $15 and if you at to be above the 10th floor it is $80 but includes free breakfast and internet. over all a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mreft
Business
Stockton CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Staff was great. Our room was clean with a great bathroom, however the room was small compared to other hotels in the city. Once we got to our room and settled in cleaning crew tried to come in and it was a little uncomfortable. Good thing I had that manual lock/latch on the door so they didn't actually come into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top