$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis CA
Jul 12, 2009

Hotel Nikko

Excellent, couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Jul 12, 2009

Great stay

The hotel was in a great location, spotless, comfortable, with friendly staff. The only thing missing were tourist pamphlets and use of Internet and printer was a bit expensive. We really enjoyed it though! They let us check in very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Delhi Indian restaurant right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, ont.
Nov 10, 2009

Amazing Hotel

An absolutely amazing hotel. We stayed in the Imperial Club room and felt like we were traveling like royalty. Not enough time to describe how wonderful the hotel was, it made our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grass Valley, Ca
Sep 29, 2009

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

This hotel is wonderful! My husband and I went there on our first overnight date without the kids in 16 years. It is centrally located in the heart of S.F. in a nice, safe neighborhood. Our initial room was not satisfactory,(it smelled like a cigarette, which is not allowed) and the staff graciously changed (and upgraded!) our room. We were also given an option to upgrade to a JR suite on the next night. We took the upgrade! Breakfast/brunch was fresh and delicious. The staff (from the valets, luggage handlers and front desk) are all professional, prompt and courteous. The pool/spa is the nicest in any hotel we've been in,with plenty of room for swimmers didn't echo alot, and there wasn't an overpowering chlorine smell.We had tickets for "WICKED" (very highly recommended!!) and the staff was very prompt and helpful getting us a cab to the theatre.There are lots of nice 24hr cafes' close by, Union Square was 2 blocks away as well as Market Street. We enjoyed a 2 hour tour atop the double-decker motorized cable car (also highly recommended) Our stay was fantastic. We cannot wait to come back, and bring our children with us. The JR suite is perfect for families with plenty of room for everyone.Also, we met some Chicago Cubs players in hotel lobby! Hotel Nikko is a 5 star hotel without the snobbiness. Just a wonderfully gracious spacious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bay, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Lovely accommodations

We got lost trying to find the hotel, the name was not displayed easily, but we did have a scenic drive uphill and down, and around one way streets along the way. The hotel had a lovely Asian decor, as were the rooms. The room was simple and elegant, but felt a little cramped. The location was convenient to all the shopping, and restaurants were within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful and elegant to match the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's Grill 1908, is a famous historic steakhouse down the street, and the food was delicious. The restaurant has an extensive celebrity list to view while you are on the waiting list. Located across the street from the hotel, we found it very convenient, since we were tired and didn't want to drive anymore. It helped to make the evening very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gd2BQuen
Business
San Diego
May 5, 2010

Perfect Hotel

This was one of the best trips ever. The staff was super friendly & very helpful. We could not have asked for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Great Conference Location

I had a conference at this hotel several years ago and when I saw that another conference was going to be here, I signed up right away! My wife and I love the location of this hotel because of it's proximity to Union Square and all of it's shopping opportunities, but especially because of the many quality but diverse restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. We were here for 4 days and never ate at the same restaurant more than once except for the breakfast buffet at Anzu, because it was included with our room rate on the Imperial Club floor. Having the beautiful 24 hr gym to workout in and high speed internet access all included in our room rate with the daily buffet breakfast was indeed a bargain! [...] I was able to upgrade to the Imperial Club floor with all of it's amenities and still save $13 per night over the special rate we received for attending the conference there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get a chance, go to the top floor of Macy's down the street and eat at the Cheesecake Factory! They have an incredible number of menu selections to choose from. During dinner hours, I would go right up and sign in, then go shopping at Macy's until it's close to the time for your table to be ready because it can be a long wait otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Hotel Nikko

Room was great and Clean nice and peaceful. The fitness Center was really nice and clean with both dry and steam sauna great jacuzzi this was my first time stayin at a hotel and it was the best.very friendly staff. Will definetly be back whenever I do return to S.F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 31, 2009

Excellent

Hotel nikko was excellent! Our room was very nice and clean and exactly what we expected. The location was great and convienient and close to just about everything. When traveling back to San francisco we will absolutely stay there again! Our only complaint were the pillows were just too big and puffy, I'll bring my own from home next time :p

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Anzu in the nikko was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Great Getaway

This was a beautiful hotel with really clean rooms. I came here to relax and just spend a weekend to unwind and this hotel helped me do just that. The location was perfect, close to shops and great places to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

E&O Trading Company on Sutter Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top