$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 15, 2007

Excellent hotel and location

We booked this hotel strictly on reviews. I can honestly say that I was not dissatisfied at all. Perfect location to Union Square, shopping and many bus routes, Powell street cable car, Bart station. Many great resturants and coffee houses around. My only complaints are the bathroom was three star in a four star hotel and I feel that you should have free internet access in the room (WiFi was being installed as we were leaving). The staff and the housekeeping were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to hit the coffeehouses early. They crowd fast. Use the airport shuttle services (Airporter, Supershuttle) they are faster and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Great room

This was a very nice exerience, breat corner room with the fastest elevators I have ever seen to the 15th floor. Really great staff, overall a wonderful hotel. It is a shame that the most beautiful city in the world has such a problem with drunks/derelicts passed out on most sidewalks at all hours of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Sq is right there, and the theater district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dagirls
Business
Incline Village, Nv.
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Nikko

The Hotel Nikko is excellent, in every way.......we have stayed there b4 and never been disappointed. The restaurant is wounderful, as is room service....and it's location is excellent. Hotel guest services very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BIX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 19, 2009

great from price cheap

great from price,location. Room was clean. Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ammenitu was great room was really clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emperor 31
Business
Oakland CA
May 22, 2011

GREAT Location

Great experience, got to the hotel a little early and room was not ready, came back at 3pm and my room was upgraded because of the wait. Went to the A.C.T. theate which is right up the street. Great shopping close by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A.C.T. is right up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisfied Vegan
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 19, 2009

Great Getaway

My mom and I traveled together for the sole purpose of seeing Alcatraz. We were met with very warm smiles and great customer service. The hotel was recommended by my sister and co-worker. It was beyond my expectations. Fabulous rooms especially the bathroom. Loved the shower and modern sink. We needed a cab to pick up our tour tickets and was given a personal, classy courtesy ride. Never had that before. I felt like royalty. Even when we ran into the driver again during our tour, he recognized us and greeted us with a warm smile, and inquired if we had a ride back to the hotel, before leaving himself. Impressive. My mom had a small fall and the staff was right there to make sure she was alright. Wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't try to walk to Leavensworth from the hotel. It's definitely not in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San francisco, ca
Aug 9, 2009

Rating

Bh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Oct 5, 2009

Lovely location!

Great Japanese hotel, we appointed and wonderful location but no sign to find the place. It looks like a bank lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

in the heart of the shopping and easy to transportation. Quiet hotel and plenty of clean rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno ca
May 24, 2009

great for the price

enjoyed very much room quite spacious.. for location and price couldn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pennstater
Business
East Bay, CA
Jun 9, 2010

SF Fun Weekend

Staying at the Hotel Nikko in Union Square left us with a variety of options - The Wharf/Pier 39, Chrissy Field and the Marina, and also downtown for some shopping. It was a blessed weekend and the only thing we would have changed was to spend 2 nights instead of 1. The Nikko staff was escellent: friendly, great service, and always there when you needed them. We look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

cable car; no cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top