$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elasticrat
Business
Mountain View, California
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect in every way

Lots of hotels are fancy but the Nikko staff made this fancy hotel something special. Always smiling and always going out of their way to help but never being pretentious or snooty they were great! I would definitely stay at Nikko next time I need a hotel in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late nite dining and drinking go to Ryoko and order a few rolls and glasses of shochu.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susuT
Couples
san gabriel valley
Aug 20, 2013

great stay

this hotel locates in the heart of the union square,clean room , great view, great service, good price for a 4 star hotel, we will definately come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loript
Couples
Honolulu,HI
Aug 25, 2013

Union Square hotel

A beautiful hotel in perfect location to walk in San Francisco. Clean, friendly staff. We were on 14th floor with great city view. Unfortunately we arrived from hawaii in the early morning and could not get an early check in but they did hold our luggage while we spent a day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very pleasant stay
New York City
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely

Great location, right in the heart of Union Square. Only thing that I didn't like is that I had to pay $20 to use the gym/pool. For the cost of the room, the gym and pool should be complimentary. Lovely stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves the good life
Couples
orange co. California
Oct 9, 2013

great location to stay in San Francisco

Location is perfect!! Walk to Union Square, Bart and Market St. Hotel is beautiful and staff is very attentive. The restaurant there was fabulous. So is the gym and indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillyGshaf
Business
Washington DC
Oct 12, 2013

Nikko is nice

It was a great last minute deal from and the hotel was great all the way around. I loved the pool and fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

54 Mint is really good

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Dozza
Couples
Salinas California
Oct 26, 2013

wonderful weekend

Hotel Nikko was what all hotels need to be. Comfort, friendly, pleasant, and relaxing. My husband and I had a great weekend in San Francisco. Hotel Nikko is now listed at the top of my favorite hotels in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennhawaii
Business
Honolulu
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent location

Nikko hotel is just a blocks away from Union Square where many department stores, boutiques and restaurants. Very very close to cable car on Powell street. Clean, quiet and just right size hotel. You don't have to walk long hallway to get to the elevator as the rooms are situated around elevators. Very fast elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Kash
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 26, 2013

Best San Fran Experience

Hands down the best experience that I've had in San Francisco. Great view. Great room. definitely worth my wallet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JADO
Family
San Francisco, CA
Dec 25, 2013

Staycation

We live in San Francisco but wanted to experience being tourists! The location is convenient to MUNI, BART and Cable cars! The ground transportation took us over the city but the shops are just a few steps away! The indoor pool was awesome with the shallow end being only 2.5 feet! Great for my little ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top