$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey
Apr 5, 2010

Very Nice

great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canuckinsf
Business
Toronto Canada
Jul 4, 2009

nikko hotel for pride

the hotel was the most classiest in the area i thought the staff was fantastic the bathroom was great, but the furniture had dents and scratches in it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CK Business Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2009

Nikko San Francisco

I was in SF for a business conference. The service and staff at hotel were excellent. Check-in was smooth and having a Starbucks attached to the hotel was a big plus. Overall a pleasant experience. Room was neat, clean, and nicely sorted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub around the corner

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ewa Beach, HI
Mar 22, 2010

Hotel Nikko

Hotel Nikko is located right on the heart of downtown San Francisco, close to all major attractions. Upgraded to a suite which was well worth it. Really didn't use any of the hotel services, as I only here two nights and was out most of the time. Would definetely stay here again next time I'm in the bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 26, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slat Lake City, UT
Jun 4, 2009

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

They charged extra to use the Spa annd Pool So I did not use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
May 31, 2009

Comfortable bed with inviting atmosphere

The bed was extremely comfortable, the room promoted extreme relaxation. Anzu was delightful. Everything was perfect, except that the tile at the pool room was really slippery and my key demagnetized three times during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz Bistro At Les Joulins

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2009

Brautiful, good location, good price

We appreciated the quiet, the safety, and the range of food offerings in and around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Glide Memorial United Methodist Church one block away

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiti68
Business
Santa Cruz Mountains
Dec 14, 2009

The Hotel Nikko Rocks!

This was my 2nd trip to the Hotel Nikko in San Francisco! This time, I went with my 9 year old daughter. Our room was a petite queen, which for the money, I would step up and go for the deluxe king, which I had before. It is not that much more, and worth it. Our room was small, but clean, and quiet. It had everything we needed. We were shopping in the city for the holidays. After being on our feet all day shopping, we decided to use the pool facilities, which were very nice. an inside pool and hot tub, and in the lady's locker room, {no charge for lockers, but a one time $10 charge to use the gym-pool-locker)a sauna, steam room, and tons of fresh clean towels!!!! not to mention clean spa type showers! relaxing, and peaceful to say the least! then back up to our nice quiet room with nice crisp sheets, and a great mattress. I will stay in this hotel again. For the money, you get quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks to Macys, and all Union Square shopping

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran Travel
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2010

Pleasant stay in a good area

Only stayed there one night, but it served its purpose. It was in a good location only a few blocks from many restaurants and shopping. It was very close to the cable cars which you can take right down to Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top