$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM super traveler
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Hotel Nikko SF review

We had a one night stay at the Hotel Nikko in SF for a conference - it was excellent! Everyone working bent over backwards to accomodate us, the staff was super friendly, and the room was very quiet. Ate at Anzu restaurant as well which was very good. Overall would highly recommend, particularly if you can get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dojima An is a great noodle place a half a block down the street. Try it out!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

bathtub had no grab bars to use when getting in or out of it. also, the down pillows leaked feathers causing a potential ER visit. other than that everything else was great. the rooms were immmaculate, the staff was friendly and very helpful and shopping and dining were walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Dec 11, 2009

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

I arrived extremely late and was met with a friendly person at the desk who quickly got me the key so I could get to the room. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was a great stay even though it was only one night. The business center was helpful and the hotel is very convenient to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALVYDAS JANKAUSKAS
Business
LITHUANIA ,
Aug 7, 2010

THE GOOD

POOL PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD LOCATION

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jul 7, 2010

great

Great staff great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe Township
May 24, 2008

VERY HARD BEDS AND PILLOWS

The hotel was simply beautiful, the staff was somewhat helpful, always seemed very very busy, but that is normal. We stayed on the top floor, well, the 24th, we needed the key in the elevator to get to that floor, and I needed to request 2 new key cards, as they somehow got de-activated, which was not a very pleasant experience, being in the elevator and not being able to go UP!! Also, our room was beautiful, with a very nice view, due to the floor to ceiling windows, but they need to do something about their bedding! The mattress and Pillows were so HARD!!!! Maybe alot of people like to sleep on hard mattress's, but at least give soft pillows to compensate! Me and my daughter both were very uncomfortable for the entire week due to the bedding situation! We were in a nice area, as long as we went out our hotel and made a RIGHT, DO NOT GO LEFT, it takes you to an area that is not the safest feeling!! I would tell people to stay at the Nikko, but to warn them about the beds and pillows. Not sure if every room has the same mattress, but they really need to look into maybe sleep number beds or something like that, this is a luxury hotel, afterall!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was very close to our hotel, but they were chain stores such as Macys, Nordstroms, etc. They were rather impressive compared to the ones here in NJ, but still, you want to find more boutique type shopping, and they were NOT close to our Hotel, only the chain stores!!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 3, 2008

Great location

Room was small but very nice. Possibly the right size for a single person. The furniture with the exception of the bed is old, scratched up, and needing to be junked. Remember the days when everything in a hotel was bolted down? The desk tops had holes probably for that purpose once upon a time. Seemed really out of place for a room with a first class bathroom and basic over all appearance. Location to transit and restaurants is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was clean, quiet and in a great location. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to First Crush, or Farmer Brown's both just a short walk from Hotel Nikko!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conchy
Business
san Juan PR
Nov 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Fantastic.City

The hotel is in good location, only few blocks away from all the fabulous stores in San Francisco, also few bocks away from the Mascone Convention Center. The reception staff and [...], the concierge were very nice and helpfull. My room did not had a minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't missed Scomas at the pier.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sonoma county
Aug 20, 2009

comfortable & convenient

this was an enjoyable stay for all. 2 young adults, one senior & one 4 yr. old. we toured golden gate park..exhibits & gardens. young adults went to clubs, senior & child enjoyed pool. wish internet was included in price..about time luxury hotels stop charging for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top