$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeD614
Business
San Francisco
Jul 27, 2014

Great room, view, staff

I booked last minute and got a great deal on a room, then was upgraded to a junior suite by the kind & attentive staff. The suite had an amazing view and was very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and P S
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable Room and Outstanding Service

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a refrigerator and extra chair and received them immediately. The room (King Deluxe) was comfortable. The bedding was great. The bathroom was very large. I would have preferred a larger room and smaller bathroom. The location was excellent. We were about 2 blocks from Union Square, close to the cable cares and lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maco maco
Business
Southern California
Jul 26, 2014

Awesome anniversary get away

Great great great, everyone was polite, attentive, helpful! The area was the best,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman wahrf

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky001
Business
San Jose
Aug 2, 2014

Good Omotenashi

The staffs have good Omotenashi. I felt very comfortable during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixfootblondie
Business
scottsdale, arizona
Aug 11, 2014

Lovely experience

Everything was perfect. The staff was so attentive from the front desk to the valets..the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nikko again! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCDE88
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel!

I am very happy with my stay here. The room is comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boise Biz Traveler
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Nikko-Great place to stay in San Fran

The Hotel Nikko was an excellent place to stay for business. It is centrally located near both Union Square and the financial district, was comfortable, clean and very nice. I would definitely stay here again, plus the pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johhny Folley's Irish Pub is across the street and has excellent food and atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wino Traveler
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect in every way!

To preface this review, we were on the 23rd floor which has some extra amenities. The view from our room was incredible! The bed was sooooo comfortable and there was ample desk space and outlets for me to easily set up my "mobile office". The bathroom had a television somehow set into the mirror so you could watch TV while doing your thing(s)!!! We were a short walk to all the major shopping - Union Square, cable car stops, etc. so it was easy to shop, work our way back to the hotel, drop off and head back to shop! The cost is a bit high but you won't find better value for the money anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

San Francisco is filled with non-taxi options for transportation. cheap and very fast to arrange a pick up. highly recommend Lyft and Uber.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cypress Tree
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 12, 2014

Great experience

I stayed at Nikko during my last conference trip. Everything about this hotel is top-notch. The bed was very comfortable, which gave me peaceful nights of much needed relaxation. Amenities are new and adequate. Staff friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiphoppopotamus
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Recommended

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Very clean, and very accommodating staff. There's a one-time $20 fee per room to use the health club/pool, but they had a spa-like feel, so definitely worth the money. It's really just a few blocks from the heart of union square, but it made a difference - there was a significant amount of panhandling at night right outside the hotel. All things considered, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top