$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuerta520
Couples
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

First walk in and marble everywhere. It was clean and very nice. Perfect for shopping around union square. Great Location! I definitely will be staying here again. Great Irish pub right next door too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Jun 11, 2014

convenient

Nice room, wifi ok, great location and the ups business center is really convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This is silly
Alabama
Jun 5, 2014

Great Choice

This well-situated hotel was close to much of what one wants to do as a tourist in San Francisco. The check-in/out process was swift, effortless and virtually without any questions. The hotel staff was uniformly polite, nice and efficient. A fine area for finding a taxi or having people meet you is provided. Excellent breakfast buffet with both extensive western and Asian choices. Marvelous views from the 25th floor. Excellent workout facility and spa. Overall, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Cabrera
Single
Mobile, AL
Jun 3, 2014

Great trip!

I had a great time in San Fran! The location was amazing, staff was super helpful, the room was in great condition. It was a little small but for a long weekend, it served it's purpose. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was a little pricey. Everything cost extra, water was $6, wifi cost extra, gym costs extra, etc. But other than that, I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lefty O 'Douls was about a 5 minute walk around the corner and had THE best bartender I've ever met. They have live entertainment that was great too!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ntudev
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014

strange

I didnt like the way they charge for $15 a day for WiFi and they also charge $20 for the swimming pool. The room was kinda small and not much space to move. The people are OK and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMGM
Friends
Aptos, CA
May 8, 2014

Great SF getaway location

Great staff from outside to inside, very personable and great customer service. Perfect downtown location to so many attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Union Square and all the great shopping there!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prissypercy
Couples
Sacramento, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel Nikko is really nice, first off at check in we got upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. The room was nice and comfortable. My only recommendation would be to park at the parking garage across the street it's cheaper than parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumsun
Family
San Jose ca
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding anniversary

Wonderful hotel. Great location friendly staff what we loved was the indoor pool and hot tub. Well worth the $20 fee. Glass ceiling pleasant music and very quiet. Great to relax after a day of sightseeing. Later we went to the bar for cocktails before heading out to dinner Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monicalovestotravel
Couples
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

Love it!

The staff is amazing! The women at the front desk is so sweet and very welcoming! The room was clean and luxurious! We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only down side is there is no complementary shuttle! That would have been great, but if you call the front desk they can arrange one for you to get to the airport! It's only $16 a person, a taxi is more than $60!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Aranda
Couples
selma California
Apr 19, 2014

couple getaway

Everyone was very helpful to all that we needed. I WILL STAY HERE FROM NOW ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SideEye Sally
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Nickels & Dimes - Pet Fee Nightmare

Thankfully only stayed at this expensive hotel for one night. The hotel charges for most amenities - wifi and use of the swimming pool being the most enraging. My biggest complaint was the 50 USD pet fee, which came as a huge shock. I understand that many hotels do charge a pet fee, but I thought this was excessive, especially considering my dog is a quiet, housebroken 10 lb chihuahua. Also, the guy who helped me at the front desk was super snooty. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to others, especially not if you're traveling with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top