$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Guest
Business
Cheverly Maryland
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel Nikko - Convention Booking

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Nikko. We booked our room late but were able to get a good rate at a good hotel. The room was somewhat small, but very clean and fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good. Room service was also good. The hotel allowed us to stay an extra night because of the East Coast Storm that affected our return flight. It is up a hill from convention center, but very close. We will be please to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maco maco
Business
Southern California
Jul 26, 2014

Awesome anniversary get away

Great great great, everyone was polite, attentive, helpful! The area was the best,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman wahrf

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoosung
Business
san francisco, california
Jul 25, 2014

good getaway

first time staying at this hotel, was nice and clean good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and P S
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable Room and Outstanding Service

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a refrigerator and extra chair and received them immediately. The room (King Deluxe) was comfortable. The bedding was great. The bathroom was very large. I would have preferred a larger room and smaller bathroom. The location was excellent. We were about 2 blocks from Union Square, close to the cable cares and lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CristyG
Business
Orange, California
Jul 24, 2014

Great for a girls trip!

Our stay at Hotel Nikko was wonderful! All of the hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful, specifically a Jamie who worked in the valet area. We had a wonderful view of the city and we were greeted with a glass of wine upon arriving. The hotel is situated in a great location right by Union Square, with very easy access to the Bart, to get to and from the airport. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Nikko again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosEsq
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 21, 2014

Great Two Days at Hotel Nikko

I had business in the Bay Area on Friday and I brought my wife with me for a quick weekend in San Franciso. I was extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel Nikko. The Staff were great, the room was great and the location of the hotel in proximity to the Union Square Shopping District and public transportation hubs made getting around very easy (never took the rental car out of parking). We will definately consider Hotel Nikko on any future trips to the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRNp
Business
Davis, California
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent

Great hotel great value great staff. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lo29
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Weekend getaway

This was my second time staying at the hotel. The rooms are small, but a bit larger than some of the other nearby older hotels. The furnishings are modern and clean. The location is very central to several restaurants, shopping, bars, and Powell Bart station. Overall very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelover12
Business
los angeles,ca
Jul 8, 2014

Will stay again

The location is perfect. Bed was perfectly comfy. We could really rest at night after long walking during the day =) Overall, it's a great experience except two things 1) After nikko remodeled their room, it looks nice but functionally old version is better. - no vent system in the shower. So, after taking a shower, bathroom is really full of humidity. and there's no door for shower booth. Why don't you make a complete door instead of half of it ? 2) The restroom on the lobby is for hotel guest only. It's good before you check out.But after check out, you might feel bad about it. I left my stuff at hotel for a couple of hrs after check out , and when I came back to pick up my things I wanted to use a restroom. I asked for a restroom key and the front desk guy was kind of giving me an attitude. Come on, I was your guest for 4 days and Should I go to a public restroom after I pick up my luggage because I already checked out? Doesn't make any sense to me !! Anyways, I was able to use the restroom but I felt a bit embarrassed because of his reaction. But again, It was a good choice to stay at this hotel. It's my second time staying at Nikko. and I think I will stay there again when I go to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jul 4, 2014

Nice, comfortable, central location

Nice staff, hotel is a short walk to union square, so convenient travelling to the airport with Bart. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be at Union square for the value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarowmeister
Business
Redding Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Exactly what I was hoping for.

The room was small but not too small, it was very clean and as a tall guy I enjoyed the larger shower. We had a beautiful view and the location was perfect. It felt peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Claude

Back to menu Return to top