Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy's mom
Westerly RI
Apr 3, 2012

Great service

Whenever I asked about anything (laundry, fitness center, directions), the staff went out of their way to answer, including giving me lots of options. Honestly, I didn't have to do anything; the staff was ready, very willing and able to take care of whatever I needed. It was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRNp
Business
Davis, California
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent

Great hotel great value great staff. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lo29
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Weekend getaway

This was my second time staying at the hotel. The rooms are small, but a bit larger than some of the other nearby older hotels. The furnishings are modern and clean. The location is very central to several restaurants, shopping, bars, and Powell Bart station. Overall very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelover12
Business
los angeles,ca
Jul 8, 2014

Will stay again

The location is perfect. Bed was perfectly comfy. We could really rest at night after long walking during the day =) Overall, it's a great experience except two things 1) After nikko remodeled their room, it looks nice but functionally old version is better. - no vent system in the shower. So, after taking a shower, bathroom is really full of humidity. and there's no door for shower booth. Why don't you make a complete door instead of half of it ? 2) The restroom on the lobby is for hotel guest only. It's good before you check out.But after check out, you might feel bad about it. I left my stuff at hotel for a couple of hrs after check out , and when I came back to pick up my things I wanted to use a restroom. I asked for a restroom key and the front desk guy was kind of giving me an attitude. Come on, I was your guest for 4 days and Should I go to a public restroom after I pick up my luggage because I already checked out? Doesn't make any sense to me !! Anyways, I was able to use the restroom but I felt a bit embarrassed because of his reaction. But again, It was a good choice to stay at this hotel. It's my second time staying at Nikko. and I think I will stay there again when I go to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jul 4, 2014

Nice, comfortable, central location

Nice staff, hotel is a short walk to union square, so convenient travelling to the airport with Bart. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be at Union square for the value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarowmeister
Business
Redding Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Exactly what I was hoping for.

The room was small but not too small, it was very clean and as a tall guy I enjoyed the larger shower. We had a beautiful view and the location was perfect. It felt peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Claude

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark do
Business
santa rosa
Jun 30, 2014

Location Good

I did not get the room I paid for. They gave me room with a queen bed and I paid for a king. I needed a larger bed I am 6.6 tall and do not fit on a queen bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superAsian
Business
california
Jun 17, 2014

very clean and enjoyable location

Center of unique and it was very clean I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chava Traveller
Business
Mexico
Jun 17, 2014

Good location, standard room

Best about hotel ia location. Rooms are ok with avg ammenities that you would expect from this category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Insomnia
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2014

One of the best stays ever

As I am an avid traveler for both pleasure and business, I frequent hotels around the US weekly. Hotel Nikko was my first time stay this past weekend and the level of courteous staff to the beautiful and clean rooms and prompt room service, they easily surpassed my expectation. Definitely try the corner junior suite. It was fantastic and well below average value for such an opulent accommodation. Highly recommend Hotel Nikko in SF. I will never stay anywhere else while I is it SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tapas Bar and if you are a snob for prime ribs, try House of Prime Ribs.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Jun 11, 2014

convenient

Nice room, wifi ok, great location and the ups business center is really convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top