$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarowmeister
Business
Redding Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Exactly what I was hoping for.

The room was small but not too small, it was very clean and as a tall guy I enjoyed the larger shower. We had a beautiful view and the location was perfect. It felt peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Claude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Susan
Business
santa cruz,ca
Jun 30, 2014

overnight for professional conference

High level of courtesy by the staff, very convenient location. Small room but perfectly adequate. Amenities at the hotel, like the spa have extra charges. Must pay extra for WiFi/Internet service in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark do
Business
santa rosa
Jun 30, 2014

Location Good

I did not get the room I paid for. They gave me room with a queen bed and I paid for a king. I needed a larger bed I am 6.6 tall and do not fit on a queen bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliMom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Quiet elegant oasis in SF

We have stayed at the Hotel Nikko in San Francisco many times and each time it feels new. Located in the bustle of downtown near Powell Street this hotel envelopes you in its soft quiet elegance the minute you enter the lobby. The room was impeccable, with great linens and the rooms are situated as to muffle any hallway or room-to-room noise. Customer Service is the driving force to a wonderful stay. An added bonus is the Starbucks right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping for anything you need within 2-3 blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superAsian
Business
california
Jun 17, 2014

very clean and enjoyable location

Center of unique and it was very clean I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chava Traveller
Business
Mexico
Jun 17, 2014

Good location, standard room

Best about hotel ia location. Rooms are ok with avg ammenities that you would expect from this category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Insomnia
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2014

One of the best stays ever

As I am an avid traveler for both pleasure and business, I frequent hotels around the US weekly. Hotel Nikko was my first time stay this past weekend and the level of courteous staff to the beautiful and clean rooms and prompt room service, they easily surpassed my expectation. Definitely try the corner junior suite. It was fantastic and well below average value for such an opulent accommodation. Highly recommend Hotel Nikko in SF. I will never stay anywhere else while I is it SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tapas Bar and if you are a snob for prime ribs, try House of Prime Ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Jun 11, 2014

convenient

Nice room, wifi ok, great location and the ups business center is really convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This is silly
Business
Alabama
Jun 5, 2014

Great Choice

This well-situated hotel was close to much of what one wants to do as a tourist in San Francisco. The check-in/out process was swift, effortless and virtually without any questions. The hotel staff was uniformly polite, nice and efficient. A fine area for finding a taxi or having people meet you is provided. Excellent breakfast buffet with both extensive western and Asian choices. Marvelous views from the 25th floor. Excellent workout facility and spa. Overall, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Cabrera
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 3, 2014

Great trip!

I had a great time in San Fran! The location was amazing, staff was super helpful, the room was in great condition. It was a little small but for a long weekend, it served it's purpose. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was a little pricey. Everything cost extra, water was $6, wifi cost extra, gym costs extra, etc. But other than that, I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lefty O 'Douls was about a 5 minute walk around the corner and had THE best bartender I've ever met. They have live entertainment that was great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top