$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita loves frisco
Los angeles
May 26, 2013

Had an amazing stay

Everything was nice, from the location, to the service to the rooms and the valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chava Traveller
Business
Mexico
Jun 17, 2014

Good location, standard room

Best about hotel ia location. Rooms are ok with avg ammenities that you would expect from this category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Insomnia
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2014

One of the best stays ever

As I am an avid traveler for both pleasure and business, I frequent hotels around the US weekly. Hotel Nikko was my first time stay this past weekend and the level of courteous staff to the beautiful and clean rooms and prompt room service, they easily surpassed my expectation. Definitely try the corner junior suite. It was fantastic and well below average value for such an opulent accommodation. Highly recommend Hotel Nikko in SF. I will never stay anywhere else while I is it SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tapas Bar and if you are a snob for prime ribs, try House of Prime Ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Jun 11, 2014

convenient

Nice room, wifi ok, great location and the ups business center is really convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This is silly
Business
Alabama
Jun 5, 2014

Great Choice

This well-situated hotel was close to much of what one wants to do as a tourist in San Francisco. The check-in/out process was swift, effortless and virtually without any questions. The hotel staff was uniformly polite, nice and efficient. A fine area for finding a taxi or having people meet you is provided. Excellent breakfast buffet with both extensive western and Asian choices. Marvelous views from the 25th floor. Excellent workout facility and spa. Overall, an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Cabrera
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 3, 2014

Great trip!

I had a great time in San Fran! The location was amazing, staff was super helpful, the room was in great condition. It was a little small but for a long weekend, it served it's purpose. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was a little pricey. Everything cost extra, water was $6, wifi cost extra, gym costs extra, etc. But other than that, I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lefty O 'Douls was about a 5 minute walk around the corner and had THE best bartender I've ever met. They have live entertainment that was great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ntudev
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014

strange

I didnt like the way they charge for $15 a day for WiFi and they also charge $20 for the swimming pool. The room was kinda small and not much space to move. The people are OK and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMGM
Business
Aptos, CA
May 8, 2014

Great SF getaway location

Great staff from outside to inside, very personable and great customer service. Perfect downtown location to so many attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Union Square and all the great shopping there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prissypercy
Business
Sacramento, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel Nikko is really nice, first off at check in we got upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. The room was nice and comfortable. My only recommendation would be to park at the parking garage across the street it's cheaper than parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumsun
Business
San Jose ca
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding anniversary

Wonderful hotel. Great location friendly staff what we loved was the indoor pool and hot tub. Well worth the $20 fee. Glass ceiling pleasant music and very quiet. Great to relax after a day of sightseeing. Later we went to the bar for cocktails before heading out to dinner Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monicalovestotravel
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

Love it!

The staff is amazing! The women at the front desk is so sweet and very welcoming! The room was clean and luxurious! We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only down side is there is no complementary shuttle! That would have been great, but if you call the front desk they can arrange one for you to get to the airport! It's only $16 a person, a taxi is more than $60!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top