$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abushadi
Couples
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 26, 2013

Ecellent location to experience SF

From the friendly check in to the smooth check out this was an excellent stay, and a great location to experience San Francisco! Providing free internet, or at least making it inexpensive will make this hotel a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosEsq
Couples
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 21, 2014

Great Two Days at Hotel Nikko

I had business in the Bay Area on Friday and I brought my wife with me for a quick weekend in San Franciso. I was extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel Nikko. The Staff were great, the room was great and the location of the hotel in proximity to the Union Square Shopping District and public transportation hubs made getting around very easy (never took the rental car out of parking). We will definately consider Hotel Nikko on any future trips to the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRNp
Friends
Davis, California
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent

Great hotel great value great staff. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lo29
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Weekend getaway

This was my second time staying at the hotel. The rooms are small, but a bit larger than some of the other nearby older hotels. The furnishings are modern and clean. The location is very central to several restaurants, shopping, bars, and Powell Bart station. Overall very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelover12
Couples
los angeles,ca
Jul 8, 2014

Will stay again

The location is perfect. Bed was perfectly comfy. We could really rest at night after long walking during the day =) Overall, it's a great experience except two things 1) After nikko remodeled their room, it looks nice but functionally old version is better. - no vent system in the shower. So, after taking a shower, bathroom is really full of humidity. and there's no door for shower booth. Why don't you make a complete door instead of half of it ? 2) The restroom on the lobby is for hotel guest only. It's good before you check out.But after check out, you might feel bad about it. I left my stuff at hotel for a couple of hrs after check out , and when I came back to pick up my things I wanted to use a restroom. I asked for a restroom key and the front desk guy was kind of giving me an attitude. Come on, I was your guest for 4 days and Should I go to a public restroom after I pick up my luggage because I already checked out? Doesn't make any sense to me !! Anyways, I was able to use the restroom but I felt a bit embarrassed because of his reaction. But again, It was a good choice to stay at this hotel. It's my second time staying at Nikko. and I think I will stay there again when I go to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sydney
Jul 4, 2014

Nice, comfortable, central location

Nice staff, hotel is a short walk to union square, so convenient travelling to the airport with Bart. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be at Union square for the value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aarowmeister
Couples
Redding Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Exactly what I was hoping for.

The room was small but not too small, it was very clean and as a tall guy I enjoyed the larger shower. We had a beautiful view and the location was perfect. It felt peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Claude

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark do
Business
santa rosa
Jun 30, 2014

Location Good

I did not get the room I paid for. They gave me room with a queen bed and I paid for a king. I needed a larger bed I am 6.6 tall and do not fit on a queen bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superAsian
Friends
california
Jun 17, 2014

very clean and enjoyable location

Center of unique and it was very clean I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chava Traveller
Couples
Mexico
Jun 17, 2014

Good location, standard room

Best about hotel ia location. Rooms are ok with avg ammenities that you would expect from this category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Insomnia
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2014

One of the best stays ever

As I am an avid traveler for both pleasure and business, I frequent hotels around the US weekly. Hotel Nikko was my first time stay this past weekend and the level of courteous staff to the beautiful and clean rooms and prompt room service, they easily surpassed my expectation. Definitely try the corner junior suite. It was fantastic and well below average value for such an opulent accommodation. Highly recommend Hotel Nikko in SF. I will never stay anywhere else while I is it SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tapas Bar and if you are a snob for prime ribs, try House of Prime Ribs.

Back to menu Return to top