$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuerta520
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

First walk in and marble everywhere. It was clean and very nice. Perfect for shopping around union square. Great Location! I definitely will be staying here again. Great Irish pub right next door too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinablue
Business
Atlanta.ga
Sep 4, 2014

Location

Location! Location! Location! With excellent service. Will be back again next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip B
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Impressed!

I was in town for a convention late August 2014, and Hotel Nikko was one of the few places with a reasonable rate. I booked not expecting much more than a standard Marriott, but Nikko impressed! There were very reasonable packages that bundled wi-fi, breakfast, and the fitness club (includes saunu, pool, etc) which I took advantage of. The hotel staff were very accommodating. After checking in, I called back down to Michael at the front desk about the "imperial floor" and he personally ended up showing me two different rooms to see which one my wife and I would prefer. We ate a few meals at Nikko, including room service. The food was very good across the board, and room service was always delivered within 30 minutes of ordering. The rooms are showing slight signs of wear, but nothing major - same for the spa facilities. Everything is kept VERY clean, however. If Hotel Nikko were to do some minor refreshes (simple stuff like fresh coat of paint) then I think I would have given them a full five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Montana
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 1, 2014

Wonderful location

Beautiful room with a view in the heart of downtown San Francisco. Expensive parking. They even charge extra to use the pool and fitness center.. Not cool!! Restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBERKA
Business
San Francisco
Aug 28, 2014

Nice Place

Great hotel and location. Nice amenities. The staff was very courteous and helpful. A little noisy in the room unless you stay on a high floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boise Biz Traveler
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Nikko-Great place to stay in San Fran

The Hotel Nikko was an excellent place to stay for business. It is centrally located near both Union Square and the financial district, was comfortable, clean and very nice. I would definitely stay here again, plus the pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johhny Folley's Irish Pub is across the street and has excellent food and atmosphere.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamaicamike
Business
Dublin
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful room

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Nikko. The location was handy, the gym and pool great and the rooms were of a really high standard. The bed was really comfy and I would certainly stay here again. Tip - Be prepared for extra charges to use the gym. $20 dollars approx to use it for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taylor Street Coffee Shop do an amazing breakfast. Check out the Taylors scramble

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCDE88
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel!

I am very happy with my stay here. The room is comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixfootblondie
Business
scottsdale, arizona
Aug 11, 2014

Lovely experience

Everything was perfect. The staff was so attentive from the front desk to the valets..the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nikko again! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky001
Business
San Jose
Aug 2, 2014

Good Omotenashi

The staffs have good Omotenashi. I felt very comfortable during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeD614
Business
San Francisco
Jul 27, 2014

Great room, view, staff

I booked last minute and got a great deal on a room, then was upgraded to a junior suite by the kind & attentive staff. The suite had an amazing view and was very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top