$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abushadi
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 26, 2013

Ecellent location to experience SF

From the friendly check in to the smooth check out this was an excellent stay, and a great location to experience San Francisco! Providing free internet, or at least making it inexpensive will make this hotel a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCDE88
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel!

I am very happy with my stay here. The room is comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixfootblondie
Business
scottsdale, arizona
Aug 11, 2014

Lovely experience

Everything was perfect. The staff was so attentive from the front desk to the valets..the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nikko again! Thanks for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky001
Business
San Jose
Aug 2, 2014

Good Omotenashi

The staffs have good Omotenashi. I felt very comfortable during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeD614
Business
San Francisco
Jul 27, 2014

Great room, view, staff

I booked last minute and got a great deal on a room, then was upgraded to a junior suite by the kind & attentive staff. The suite had an amazing view and was very comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maco maco
Business
Southern California
Jul 26, 2014

Awesome anniversary get away

Great great great, everyone was polite, attentive, helpful! The area was the best,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman wahrf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoosung
Business
san francisco, california
Jul 25, 2014

good getaway

first time staying at this hotel, was nice and clean good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and P S
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable Room and Outstanding Service

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a refrigerator and extra chair and received them immediately. The room (King Deluxe) was comfortable. The bedding was great. The bathroom was very large. I would have preferred a larger room and smaller bathroom. The location was excellent. We were about 2 blocks from Union Square, close to the cable cares and lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CristyG
Business
Orange, California
Jul 24, 2014

Great for a girls trip!

Our stay at Hotel Nikko was wonderful! All of the hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful, specifically a Jamie who worked in the valet area. We had a wonderful view of the city and we were greeted with a glass of wine upon arriving. The hotel is situated in a great location right by Union Square, with very easy access to the Bart, to get to and from the airport. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Nikko again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosEsq
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 21, 2014

Great Two Days at Hotel Nikko

I had business in the Bay Area on Friday and I brought my wife with me for a quick weekend in San Franciso. I was extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel Nikko. The Staff were great, the room was great and the location of the hotel in proximity to the Union Square Shopping District and public transportation hubs made getting around very easy (never took the rental car out of parking). We will definately consider Hotel Nikko on any future trips to the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lo29
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Weekend getaway

This was my second time staying at the hotel. The rooms are small, but a bit larger than some of the other nearby older hotels. The furnishings are modern and clean. The location is very central to several restaurants, shopping, bars, and Powell Bart station. Overall very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top