$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loript
Honolulu,HI
Aug 25, 2013

Union Square hotel

A beautiful hotel in perfect location to walk in San Francisco. Clean, friendly staff. We were on 14th floor with great city view. Unfortunately we arrived from hawaii in the early morning and could not get an early check in but they did hold our luggage while we spent a day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the real snoozy
Business
Poulsbo
Nov 24, 2014

My new favourite hotel in SF

When we booked a "Petite" queen room, I thought it might be like the stateroom scene in the Marx Brothers' A Night at the Opera movie, but the room was quite reasonably sized, minimal but elegantly decorated and laid out, and wonderfully tranquil. Plenty of room for 2 people. We asked for a proper electric kettle or hotpot to make tea with, since non-teadrinkers seem to think coffee-tasting water out of a coffee maker is fine for tea (NOT!), and they sent one up right away. Health club was lovely, with separate steam rooms and saunas for men and women in the locker rooms. Very clean, and lots of machines for exercisers. Be aware that the mini-fridge is packed with stuff for you to buy, and has an electronic sensor, so if you even move anything (like to put in a container of milk), it will automatically be added to your bill. So check your bill carefully to make sure you are not charged for things you did not consume but only rearranged in the fridge. The staff were most gracious and efficient in taking the charges off the bill. All in all, we love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Very comfortable room, nice bed, very clean, modern, with all the amenities ... Wi-Fi is not free though, $16 for 24 hrs. Also, parking is $57 extra a night ... you're better off parking the car yourself; parking structure is right at the corner $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the area ... soul food at "farmer brown" is very good!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mreft
Business
Stockton CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Staff was great. Our room was clean with a great bathroom, however the room was small compared to other hotels in the city. Once we got to our room and settled in cleaning crew tried to come in and it was a little uncomfortable. Good thing I had that manual lock/latch on the door so they didn't actually come into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiphoppopotamus
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Recommended

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Very clean, and very accommodating staff. There's a one-time $20 fee per room to use the health club/pool, but they had a spa-like feel, so definitely worth the money. It's really just a few blocks from the heart of union square, but it made a difference - there was a significant amount of panhandling at night right outside the hotel. All things considered, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo72
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Tasha Birthday weekend

We had an amazing time at the Hotel Nikko. The service was great and the service was good. I love how they made everyone feel like royalty. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy Wonks
Business
Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA
Nov 17, 2014

One night in town

Really great location. Clean and high tech. Rooms are tiny, but definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

BART

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
windycitywes
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 16, 2014

Location, Service, Amenities... top notch

A well run, beautiful hotel, in a great neighborhood. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cypress Tree
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 12, 2014

Great experience

I stayed at Nikko during my last conference trip. Everything about this hotel is top-notch. The bed was very comfortable, which gave me peaceful nights of much needed relaxation. Amenities are new and adequate. Staff friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Zarbock
Business
SLC
Nov 3, 2014

Great People great hotel.

We just stayed for one night but it was fablous from the moment you arrived you were taken care of, it has a little japanese flair but it is so service oriented. i would suggest getting the upgraded room Breakfast is $20 and internet is $15 and if you at to be above the 10th floor it is $80 but includes free breakfast and internet. over all a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustOneBag
Business
Reno
Oct 20, 2014

Would return here

$15.95 for Wi-Fi for three devices. $20 for the fitness center, no magnified shaving/makeup mirror. Those are ALL of my complaints. So, I like this place: taff is great, other amenities (besides lack of mag. mirror) are fine, it's nice that the mini-bar fridge has a small area for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top