$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Guest
Business
Cheverly Maryland
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel Nikko - Convention Booking

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Nikko. We booked our room late but were able to get a good rate at a good hotel. The room was somewhat small, but very clean and fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good. Room service was also good. The hotel allowed us to stay an extra night because of the East Coast Storm that affected our return flight. It is up a hill from convention center, but very close. We will be please to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Very comfortable room, nice bed, very clean, modern, with all the amenities ... Wi-Fi is not free though, $16 for 24 hrs. Also, parking is $57 extra a night ... you're better off parking the car yourself; parking structure is right at the corner $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the area ... soul food at "farmer brown" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mreft
Business
Stockton CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Staff was great. Our room was clean with a great bathroom, however the room was small compared to other hotels in the city. Once we got to our room and settled in cleaning crew tried to come in and it was a little uncomfortable. Good thing I had that manual lock/latch on the door so they didn't actually come into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiphoppopotamus
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Recommended

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Very clean, and very accommodating staff. There's a one-time $20 fee per room to use the health club/pool, but they had a spa-like feel, so definitely worth the money. It's really just a few blocks from the heart of union square, but it made a difference - there was a significant amount of panhandling at night right outside the hotel. All things considered, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo72
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Tasha Birthday weekend

We had an amazing time at the Hotel Nikko. The service was great and the service was good. I love how they made everyone feel like royalty. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy Wonks
Business
Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA
Nov 17, 2014

One night in town

Really great location. Clean and high tech. Rooms are tiny, but definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

BART

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
windycitywes
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 16, 2014

Location, Service, Amenities... top notch

A well run, beautiful hotel, in a great neighborhood. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cypress Tree
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 12, 2014

Great experience

I stayed at Nikko during my last conference trip. Everything about this hotel is top-notch. The bed was very comfortable, which gave me peaceful nights of much needed relaxation. Amenities are new and adequate. Staff friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Zarbock
Business
SLC
Nov 3, 2014

Great People great hotel.

We just stayed for one night but it was fablous from the moment you arrived you were taken care of, it has a little japanese flair but it is so service oriented. i would suggest getting the upgraded room Breakfast is $20 and internet is $15 and if you at to be above the 10th floor it is $80 but includes free breakfast and internet. over all a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustOneBag
Business
Reno
Oct 20, 2014

Would return here

$15.95 for Wi-Fi for three devices. $20 for the fitness center, no magnified shaving/makeup mirror. Those are ALL of my complaints. So, I like this place: taff is great, other amenities (besides lack of mag. mirror) are fine, it's nice that the mini-bar fridge has a small area for guest's use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissLiss09
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Good location, a bit pricey

The room was very clean, although a bit small. The location was perfect...very central in Union Square and close to the Bart station and plenty of cabs available. The main downside was the price of "amenities;" although I've experienced hotels charging for wifi, $17 a day seemed very steep. Luckily there was a Starbucks attached to the hotel. Our main disappointment was the fact that they charged for access to the pool and gym....everywhere else I have ever stayed included this. It was $20, we didn't even bother to clarify if that was per day or per stay since we knew we didn't want to pay anything additional regardless. It was a bummer though, because we definitely would have hit the pool or gym in the mornings otherwise. Overall, we had a decent stay; nothing fabulous, but definitely very clean and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Tenderloin area has a bad rap for crime and is a place we were told to avoid, but we found they had some great dining options. As long as you go around dinner time and not very late into the night, and walk with someone else of course, we didn't feel unsafe and found great places. The standout was Lers Ros Thai....amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top