$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia R.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Family trip

Been close to the main stores, having to walk was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malarkey1
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2014

classy hotel with good value

Stayed here for a week for business, decent rate for the SF market, stunning views of the city at night. Friendly staff, very clean and safe. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KacySeptember
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Nice for short stay

I love the Japanese influenced decorations and room style. Nice, cute and quiet. It's perfect for a short stay or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpie
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 4, 2014

City break

I chose the hotel because I was aware of the Nikko group and wanted to try one of their hotel. Overall the standard of service was good. And the general decoration of the public spaces and accommodation was good. However, when you looked a little more closely, the cleanliness of both bedroom and bathroom and Enzo restaurant was poor for a so called 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 29, 2014

Perfect!!

Location is perfect. Room cleanliness is perfect. Staff is perfect. But water pressure in washroom is a little bit week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the real snoozy
Business
Poulsbo
Nov 24, 2014

My new favourite hotel in SF

When we booked a "Petite" queen room, I thought it might be like the stateroom scene in the Marx Brothers' A Night at the Opera movie, but the room was quite reasonably sized, minimal but elegantly decorated and laid out, and wonderfully tranquil. Plenty of room for 2 people. We asked for a proper electric kettle or hotpot to make tea with, since non-teadrinkers seem to think coffee-tasting water out of a coffee maker is fine for tea (NOT!), and they sent one up right away. Health club was lovely, with separate steam rooms and saunas for men and women in the locker rooms. Very clean, and lots of machines for exercisers. Be aware that the mini-fridge is packed with stuff for you to buy, and has an electronic sensor, so if you even move anything (like to put in a container of milk), it will automatically be added to your bill. So check your bill carefully to make sure you are not charged for things you did not consume but only rearranged in the fridge. The staff were most gracious and efficient in taking the charges off the bill. All in all, we love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Very comfortable room, nice bed, very clean, modern, with all the amenities ... Wi-Fi is not free though, $16 for 24 hrs. Also, parking is $57 extra a night ... you're better off parking the car yourself; parking structure is right at the corner $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all around the area ... soul food at "farmer brown" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mreft
Business
Stockton CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Staff was great. Our room was clean with a great bathroom, however the room was small compared to other hotels in the city. Once we got to our room and settled in cleaning crew tried to come in and it was a little uncomfortable. Good thing I had that manual lock/latch on the door so they didn't actually come into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiphoppopotamus
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Recommended

Stayed here 4 nights for business. Very clean, and very accommodating staff. There's a one-time $20 fee per room to use the health club/pool, but they had a spa-like feel, so definitely worth the money. It's really just a few blocks from the heart of union square, but it made a difference - there was a significant amount of panhandling at night right outside the hotel. All things considered, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo72
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Tasha Birthday weekend

We had an amazing time at the Hotel Nikko. The service was great and the service was good. I love how they made everyone feel like royalty. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top