Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elasticrat
Business
Mountain View, California
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect in every way

Lots of hotels are fancy but the Nikko staff made this fancy hotel something special. Always smiling and always going out of their way to help but never being pretentious or snooty they were great! I would definitely stay at Nikko next time I need a hotel in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late nite dining and drinking go to Ryoko and order a few rolls and glasses of shochu.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfaholica
Business
Arcadia
Jan 21, 2015

Great hotel at the central of SF

It's about 15 - 20 min walk to China Town from the hotel About 5 min walk to Union Square. Prime location Japanese branding hotel great amenities and room size bed is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelin Q.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Couple vacation

The location of the hotel is close to all the shopping centers, Bart and bus stations. The Nikko Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. overall, we had a good experience and we will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hwaitaeng
Business
Springfield
Jan 12, 2015

Nice Daytime Stay

Although I didn't stay overnight due to an early flight, I was able to check-in early and enjoy a daytime stay. My girlfriend and I had ordered delivery, but the restaurant didnt include utensils. No problem. We contacted the front desk, and they had room service send up some utensils within 5 minutes. The room, although small and with a weird, narrow hallway, was amazingly comfortable and clean. The bed was like heaven, and I didn't want to leave it. The shower was nicely designed, although it could use a door. It was disorienting to use it at first. To top things off, check-in was a breeze, there is a Starbucks connected to the hotel, and the hotel has a street-level entrance that made it easy to get in/out right from my room without having to go through the lobby. If I ever stay in SF again, I'll be looking to stay at Hotel Nikko.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren D.
Business
Wakefield
Jan 9, 2015

Friendly trip

This hotel was gorgeous. We stayed here because we were going to a show at Feintein's. Although I didn't love Feinstein's, the hotel was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable and in a good location. We did have to call down to the room twice because they never got around to cleaning our room but other than that it was a good stay and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puna K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Bay city trip

This was our first time staying in the city, so we didn't really know what to expect. The Hotel Nikko is centrally located as we found out so you don't really need a car, because parking is very expensive at the hotel (like $50 a day+tax) and a premium every where in the city. Public transportation is the best way to go, cab are expensive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malarkey1
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2014

classy hotel with good value

Stayed here for a week for business, decent rate for the SF market, stunning views of the city at night. Friendly staff, very clean and safe. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia R.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Family trip

Been close to the main stores, having to walk was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malarkey1
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2014

classy hotel with good value

Stayed here for a week for business, decent rate for the SF market, stunning views of the city at night. Friendly staff, very clean and safe. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KacySeptember
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Nice for short stay

I love the Japanese influenced decorations and room style. Nice, cute and quiet. It's perfect for a short stay or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harpie
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 4, 2014

City break

I chose the hotel because I was aware of the Nikko group and wanted to try one of their hotel. Overall the standard of service was good. And the general decoration of the public spaces and accommodation was good. However, when you looked a little more closely, the cleanliness of both bedroom and bathroom and Enzo restaurant was poor for a so called 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top