$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gibsons SD
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2013

These Tourists Will Definitely Stay Again!

Very clean hotel in Union Square. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel altogether was wonderful. There is a Starbucks right downstairs, so if the weather is bad, you don't even have to go outside for coffee! Nikko is very close to the BART-powell station, so if you're arriving at SFO, you can take the BART to Powell and walk a block. (This is where my phone's map came in handy) The hotel is also a couple of blocks from two cable car routes, which will take you to Fisherman's Wharf and the other to the Hyde Street Pier. Both pass through Lombard St. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is super close to the BART and Cable Cars!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SL99999
Business
Philly
Feb 14, 2014

Average

Average hotel, but great stay, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good place to take a walk

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No for Hotel Nikko
Business
San Diego
Mar 10, 2014

Ok I guess

A lot of amenities were overpriced. The wifi cost $15 per day on EACH device. You would expect a hotel that cost that much to have free or reasonable wifi. Also, all of the fitness center pool cost additional charges. It started to just seem ridiculous. Didn't really see the point in staying there. They did have a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Also, the walls were paper thin. We stayed on the 12th floor and I could still here bottles being thrown away from the street!! Just wasn't worth the money. I have no problem paying it, but wouldn't recommend to others, nor would I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oo
Business
turlock, ca
Jun 9, 2009

SF

on vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Location750
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Fantastic Location and Mitsubishi Elevators

Great Location & Wicked Fast Elevators -Starbucks downstairs with access through ground floor lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael wijaya
Business
jakarta, indonesia
Dec 30, 2012

good but room a bit too small

the room is too small, but real great location. it is close to union square and foodplace. A lot of Rental car available in its surrounding as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so lucky Liz
Business
South San Francisco
Jan 22, 2013

unforseen charges

Hotel was beautiful and yes, in the heart of SF. I often stay at lovely hotels. It was a first that while checking in... they offered me a complimentary glass of wine. The stem glasses were displayed beautifully behind the counter. Nice touch!! *This helped with the sting of multiple unexpected charges of: $50- for daily parking, $20- daily for the use of the pool, and $16- for daily use of the internet. Movies averaged $20- too. Hmmm.... Relaxing was definately harder because I'd suddenly blown my budget! Not cool- who charges to use the pool?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCPDX
Business
Portland,OR
Jan 21, 2013

Nice hotel. But not fantastic.

Pleasant enough hotel, very clean so no complaints there. However for amount paid and for the quality of hotel you can get it was a bit lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fancyself
Business
Salinas, ca.
Jan 27, 2013

Romantic get away

The room was a but small and valet parking is expensive but either than that its in a good area with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1300 next to yoshis is good jazz place if into that

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frabjous Day
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 25, 2013

Micro-Queen is tiny, basic

This hotel many wonderful elements, especially the glorious pool. But the "micro-queen" room we got for a discounted rate here is so small it was challenging to maneuver. Worse though is that the affordable rate I secured here didnt include the outrageous $50 parking fee per night, or the $50 fee per night to have our small dig with us . The pool is now a $20 fee as well, and internet is $16. So we ended up paying an unexpected additional $200!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rave1
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2013

No Surprises!

Very functional. Everything works. Culture could be warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Bart from San Francisco for $8.25 vs $45 - $50 via taxi.

Back to menu Return to top