$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lusso Lux Travel
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Girls Night is SFO

If you want to be in the heart of it all, this hotel is in the perfect location. You are a block from all of the best shopping that SF has to offer. The room was clean and quite. From the valets to the reception desk, the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt
Business
Del Mar
Jan 28, 2015

Work Trip

I always enjoy staying here. Many of the hotels in the area have pretty small rooms or just feel old, this place always feels new and clean with normal sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yunyao J.
Business
Eugene
Jan 24, 2015

nice location,

this hotel is clean and organized, closed to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malarkey1
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2015

great 6 day stay

Stayed at the Nikko for a 2nd time from 1/15 -1/21. Had a great experience there on a business trip 1 year ago so I brought the wife this time. She enjoyed the experience here as well. The Nikko is centrally located, just a 2 minute walk to the cable car departing point on Powell Street, and close to the area shopping district. The Nikko is a great value compared to other hotels in the area. Well appointed rooms, friendly staff, Starbucks right in the lobby. Perfect for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in town for a few days, buy a 3 day travel pass from SFMTA. It works on the cable cars, trolley, and local buses. Cable car rides are $6 apiece, and that adds up quickly. Get the 3 day pass for $26 and ride all you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfaholica
Business
Arcadia
Jan 21, 2015

Great hotel at the central of SF

It's about 15 - 20 min walk to China Town from the hotel About 5 min walk to Union Square. Prime location Japanese branding hotel great amenities and room size bed is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evelin Q.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Couple vacation

The location of the hotel is close to all the shopping centers, Bart and bus stations. The Nikko Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. overall, we had a good experience and we will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hwaitaeng
Business
Springfield
Jan 12, 2015

Nice Daytime Stay

Although I didn't stay overnight due to an early flight, I was able to check-in early and enjoy a daytime stay. My girlfriend and I had ordered delivery, but the restaurant didnt include utensils. No problem. We contacted the front desk, and they had room service send up some utensils within 5 minutes. The room, although small and with a weird, narrow hallway, was amazingly comfortable and clean. The bed was like heaven, and I didn't want to leave it. The shower was nicely designed, although it could use a door. It was disorienting to use it at first. To top things off, check-in was a breeze, there is a Starbucks connected to the hotel, and the hotel has a street-level entrance that made it easy to get in/out right from my room without having to go through the lobby. If I ever stay in SF again, I'll be looking to stay at Hotel Nikko.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren D.
Business
Wakefield
Jan 9, 2015

Friendly trip

This hotel was gorgeous. We stayed here because we were going to a show at Feintein's. Although I didn't love Feinstein's, the hotel was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable and in a good location. We did have to call down to the room twice because they never got around to cleaning our room but other than that it was a good stay and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puna K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Bay city trip

This was our first time staying in the city, so we didn't really know what to expect. The Hotel Nikko is centrally located as we found out so you don't really need a car, because parking is very expensive at the hotel (like $50 a day+tax) and a premium every where in the city. Public transportation is the best way to go, cab are expensive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malarkey1
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2014

classy hotel with good value

Stayed here for a week for business, decent rate for the SF market, stunning views of the city at night. Friendly staff, very clean and safe. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top