$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenie
Business
Dover, DE
Jul 19, 2009

Awesome

The trip was awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 14, 2009

Perfect

If you want to pamper yourself, stay at the Hotel Nikko. It's centrally located with superior service and the rooms are delightful...a calming oasis at the end of a busy SFO day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis CA
Jul 12, 2009

Hotel Nikko

Excellent, couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Jul 12, 2009

Great stay

The hotel was in a great location, spotless, comfortable, with friendly staff. The only thing missing were tourist pamphlets and use of Internet and printer was a bit expensive. We really enjoyed it though! They let us check in very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Delhi Indian restaurant right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal Guy
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 11, 2009

Nice Hotel, Lackluster Service

The hotel is very nice and in a great location for going out in downtown San Francisco, but I wasn't thrilled with the service. The service wasn't bad, just not what I expected for a classy joint. It took a long time to check in because there was insufficient staffing. Without fail I was put on hold when I called the front desk (and I don't mean for 30 seconds, I mean for minutes). I wouldn't recommend against staying here, but I had a better experience at Parc 55 last time I stayed in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel Best Location ever!

I planned this as a surprise for my husband's birthday. He was surprised and loved all the details that went into our stay starting with the Hotel Nikko! Great staff...beds, rooms-exactly as described. And for us the perfect location to enjoy all of San Francisco! We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the trolley from the Hotel Nikko was perfect! The best way to get to the Pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Great Getaway

This was a beautiful hotel with really clean rooms. I came here to relax and just spend a weekend to unwind and this hotel helped me do just that. The location was perfect, close to shops and great places to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

E&O Trading Company on Sutter Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canuckinsf
Business
Toronto Canada
Jul 4, 2009

nikko hotel for pride

the hotel was the most classiest in the area i thought the staff was fantastic the bathroom was great, but the furniture had dents and scratches in it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
Jun 29, 2009

very nice

hotel staff was superb hotel concierge's were very helpful hotel is extremely clean location of hotel is perfect would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the dining, shopping, entertainment, recreational activities are surrounding you at this location. many of these things are within walking distance. if not , the best way to get around is to buy a transit pass for the time that you are staying, hop on a cable car or other, and just go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman
Business
Perth, Western Australia
Jun 26, 2009

Nice holet with great location

It was a nice hotel with great location. but needed a fridge and better tea and coffee equipment inside the roon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top