$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Kash
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 26, 2013

Best San Fran Experience

Hands down the best experience that I've had in San Francisco. Great view. Great room. definitely worth my wallet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eightmenout
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 27, 2010

Classy, but Full of Fees

[...] I felt like I had gotten a great deal: $105.76 for a room with a king-sized bed and excellent surrounding views of downtown San Francisco. Although the hotel is spectacular in regard to cleanliness, atmosphere, and comfort...the excessive amount of fees that I ended up paying made my stay less pleasant. Amentities such as internet and pool costed me additional costs. Parking is also absurdly expensive. Overall, I would recommend Hotel Nikko, but only if you're freely willing to spend "excess cash."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to stay at Hotel Nikko in downtown SF, then be sure to park a couple blocks away from the hotel to save yourself $25. The hotel charges $51.30 for over-night parking, whereas other parking structures near the hotel charge $25 per night.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eightmenout
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 27, 2010

Classy, but Full of Fees

[...] I felt like I had gotten a great deal: $105.76 for a room with a king-sized bed and excellent surrounding views of downtown San Francisco. Although the hotel is spectacular in regard to cleanliness, atmosphere, and comfort...the excessive amount of fees that I ended up paying made my stay less pleasant. Amentities such as internet and pool costed me additional costs. Parking is also absurdly expensive. Overall, I would recommend Hotel Nikko, but only if you're freely willing to spend "excess cash."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to stay at Hotel Nikko in downtown SF, then be sure to park a couple blocks away from the hotel to save yourself $25. The hotel charges $51.30 for over-night parking, whereas other parking structures near the hotel charge $25 per night.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ewa Beach, HI
Mar 22, 2010

Hotel Nikko

Hotel Nikko is located right on the heart of downtown San Francisco, close to all major attractions. Upgraded to a suite which was well worth it. Really didn't use any of the hotel services, as I only here two nights and was out most of the time. Would definetely stay here again next time I'm in the bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Mar 16, 2010

GREAT!!!

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Mar 16, 2010

GREAT!!!

GREAT LOCATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just an ordinary guy
Business
Tracy, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Really nice hotel with large hidden fees

My girlfriend and I stayed there for Valentine's Day. It was very nice except for some hidden fees. You have no choice but to use their valet parking ($54 daily). The sign stating the price was facing the window of ENTERPRISE rent-a-car rather than the driveway, so you have no way of knowing the price until you have a claim ticket in your hand and your car is already parked. The room was very nice. We got the room with a single king bed. Half the room was taken by a VERY extravagant bathroom. As for the living area, there was little more room than needed to walk around the edge of the bed. BEWARE of the mini-fridge. It has sensors to detect if an item is removed. If you remove an item just to merely LOOK at it and put it back - you will be charged. Also the single-pane windows make you VERY aware of what is going on in the street - even on the 12th floor. Overall it was a nice stay - but it will probably be my last in this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On a holiday such as St. Valentine's Day...don't plan on eating at ANZU, the restaurant in the hotel. That is unless you feel like paying the FIXED PRICE of $98.00 per person.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 10, 2010

four stars

It's very close to the parking garage and to Union Square shopping center. The hotel itself was really nice, considering the price we paid for it. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay an extra fee to access the fitness center. Overall it was a really good hotel, and would recommend it to everyone. After all, what do you expect out of a four star hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a couple blocks away from Westfield shopping center, and Market Street.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 10, 2010

four stars

It's very close to the parking garage and to Union Square shopping center. The hotel itself was really nice, considering the price we paid for it. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay an extra fee to access the fitness center. Overall it was a really good hotel, and would recommend it to everyone. After all, what do you expect out of a four star hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a couple blocks away from Westfield shopping center, and Market Street.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran Travel
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2010

Pleasant stay in a good area

Only stayed there one night, but it served its purpose. It was in a good location only a few blocks from many restaurants and shopping. It was very close to the cable cars which you can take right down to Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2010

Great couples getaway

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away to San Francisco for a day. This hotel was right next to Union Square, and reasonably close to the wharf. Service was extremely friendly, room was quiet and very clean. Front desk gives a map which is very helpful to find your way around. Next time, I would do some research to find a parking garage close to the hotel to avoid the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top