$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen59
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Hotel Nikko

My mother and I were so pleasantly amazed at the level of customer service at The Hotel Nikko! I will definitely stay there again if I visit San Francisco - whether or not it is part of a conference. Well worth the money in every way. The staff covered all aspects of service - from holding the doors open and greeting you with a big smile and a "Welcome Back!" to absolutely flawless room service. I love being able to text the concierge - and receive a response within minutes! Phenomenal all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent entertainment at Feinstein's in the Hotel Nikko! Great lounge and restaurant!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2011

Hotel Nikko SF

The Nikko is an excellent hotel. The staff is courteous, very professional, and quick. The facilities are clean, modern and pleasurable to be around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenie Critic
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 30, 2011

You get your money's worth!

Friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced for a four star hotel. Even though we booked through [...], we were still upgraded to a better floor for no additional cost to accomodate our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on literally every corner! Most stores have great sales.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY, NY
Mar 12, 2011

Not what I would expect..

Overall, the service and the hotel is good. The only thing that was unexpectedly good was the size of the bathroom. It was big compared to other hotels in the SF. Once thing that really ticks me off is that they seem to nickel and dime the guests. Gym costs extra, access to the AT&T wifi costs money. It's internet and in the heart of SF, everyone gives you free internet. So, I hit the Starbucks downstairs that provides free wifi to everyone.. darn it.. the hotel is still hijacking the wifi.. It's like petty things like this that simply, I won't believe it is a 4 star hotel.. These amenities should be free for the price you're paying a night ($250+) Also, the noise from the street? please provide better insulated windows so that the garbage pickup at 5AM won't wake people up on the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're lazy, there are plenty of restaurants around..

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conchy
Business
san Juan PR
Nov 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Fantastic.City

The hotel is in good location, only few blocks away from all the fabulous stores in San Francisco, also few bocks away from the Mascone Convention Center. The reception staff and [...], the concierge were very nice and helpfull. My room did not had a minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't missed Scomas at the pier.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htw
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

great hotel

would recommend strongly. Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALVYDAS JANKAUSKAS
Couples
LITHUANIA ,
Aug 7, 2010

THE GOOD

POOL PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD LOCATION

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Dad traveler
Family
Atlanta GA
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyable and easy access to shopping

very nice; I will stay there again. Clean, reasonable for the location and easy access to shopping and theatre district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

cut across behind valet parking and avoid not as nice part of town.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
houston
Jul 26, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville FL
Jul 7, 2010

great

Great staff great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Great Conference Location

I had a conference at this hotel several years ago and when I saw that another conference was going to be here, I signed up right away! My wife and I love the location of this hotel because of it's proximity to Union Square and all of it's shopping opportunities, but especially because of the many quality but diverse restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. We were here for 4 days and never ate at the same restaurant more than once except for the breakfast buffet at Anzu, because it was included with our room rate on the Imperial Club floor. Having the beautiful 24 hr gym to workout in and high speed internet access all included in our room rate with the daily buffet breakfast was indeed a bargain! [...] I was able to upgrade to the Imperial Club floor with all of it's amenities and still save $13 per night over the special rate we received for attending the conference there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get a chance, go to the top floor of Macy's down the street and eat at the Cheesecake Factory! They have an incredible number of menu selections to choose from. During dinner hours, I would go right up and sign in, then go shopping at Macy's until it's close to the time for your table to be ready because it can be a long wait otherwise.

Back to menu Return to top