$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Dozza
Salinas California
Oct 26, 2013

wonderful weekend

Hotel Nikko was what all hotels need to be. Comfort, friendly, pleasant, and relaxing. My husband and I had a great weekend in San Francisco. Hotel Nikko is now listed at the top of my favorite hotels in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jxpx777
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Lovely place to stay

This was my second time to stay at Nikko. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. Since I was traveling with a lot of electronics, the numerous power outlets made me happy. One thing that I wanted that was not available in the room I had was a refrigerator. The front desk staff can be rather abrupt at times, but eventually you get where you're going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Delhi is a fantastic Indian restaurant right downstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

Hotel Nikko--modern and convenient

Stayed at Hotel Nikko for a large international conference. Though the room was small, it was very modern and contempoary in design. Bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was spacious. The workout facility was nice, though there is a ten dollar charge for its use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emperor 31
Business
Oakland CA
May 22, 2011

GREAT Location

Great experience, got to the hotel a little early and room was not ready, came back at 3pm and my room was upgraded because of the wait. Went to the A.C.T. theate which is right up the street. Great shopping close by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A.C.T. is right up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2011

Hotel Nikko SF

The Nikko is an excellent hotel. The staff is courteous, very professional, and quick. The facilities are clean, modern and pleasurable to be around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenie Critic
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 30, 2011

You get your money's worth!

Friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced for a four star hotel. Even though we booked through [...], we were still upgraded to a better floor for no additional cost to accomodate our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on literally every corner! Most stores have great sales.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 12, 2011

Not what I would expect..

Overall, the service and the hotel is good. The only thing that was unexpectedly good was the size of the bathroom. It was big compared to other hotels in the SF. Once thing that really ticks me off is that they seem to nickel and dime the guests. Gym costs extra, access to the AT&T wifi costs money. It's internet and in the heart of SF, everyone gives you free internet. So, I hit the Starbucks downstairs that provides free wifi to everyone.. darn it.. the hotel is still hijacking the wifi.. It's like petty things like this that simply, I won't believe it is a 4 star hotel.. These amenities should be free for the price you're paying a night ($250+) Also, the noise from the street? please provide better insulated windows so that the garbage pickup at 5AM won't wake people up on the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're lazy, there are plenty of restaurants around..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conchy
Business
san Juan PR
Nov 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Fantastic.City

The hotel is in good location, only few blocks away from all the fabulous stores in San Francisco, also few bocks away from the Mascone Convention Center. The reception staff and [...], the concierge were very nice and helpfull. My room did not had a minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't missed Scomas at the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA , CA
Nov 9, 2010

good hotel......comfortable

1. visit my bro 2. the life and city style 3. good and I think I will go there a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

westfield or macy's.....near by union square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htw
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

great hotel

would recommend strongly. Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALVYDAS JANKAUSKAS
Business
LITHUANIA ,
Aug 7, 2010

THE GOOD

POOL PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD LOCATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top