$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
416 reviews
Great room, view, staff

I booked last minute and got a great deal on a room, then was upgraded to a junior suite by the... See full review

  • MikeD614
  • Jul 27, 2014
Awesome anniversary get away

Great great great, everyone was polite, attentive, helpful! The area was the best, See full review

  • Maco maco
  • Jul 26, 2014
Luxury Hotel, Four Diamond Property with a premier location off Union Square and steps away from San Francisco's restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Our guests can enjoy the extensive health club atop the fifth floor, with a glass-enclosed swimming pool, spa area, and masseuse. Restaurant ANZU, located just above the lobby, is the perfect setting for breakfast and offers lunch and dinner menus featuring America's highest quality prime aged cuts of beef and fish flown in daily for the freshest sushi.

Overnight parking is $45 + tax, $55 for oversized vehicles + tax.

The Health Club charge is $20 per stay. Access to the health club is available 24hours.

Fees apply for the following services: Pets, High Speed Internet, Pool, Health Club, Wireless Internet, In-room Internet Charges are $15.95 per computer, per room, every 24 hours.

Upon check-in, photo identification and credit card are required for incidental charges. For Internet bookings, the hotel has a mandatory policy that requires valid photo identification and valid credit card upon check-in. Both forms of ID must reflect the name on the reservation. The hotel will not honor this reservation if required identification is not available.

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.

Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) may be available and should be requested at the time of booking; fees may apply.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests made via this Web site cannot be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The hotel is completely SMOKE FREE.

All Imperial Club rooms include complimentary Continental breakfast (or hot buffet breakfast in ANZU restaurant) per paying adult, in the exclusive Imperial Club Lounge.

Pet friendly ($50 fee / night + deposit apply)

Hotel Nikko San Francisco Rooms

Deluxe King or Double
Deluxe King or Double-364-420 Sq. Ft. with a maximum occupancy of 3 people. These rooms are based around warm earth tones and the needs of the business traveler. All rooms are equipped with a writing desk, two telephones, high speed internet wireless access (fee),iron & ironing board,phone chargers and music cables, cable television, laptop safe,hairdryer, minibar and refrigerator and coffee and tea making facilities. Bathrooms have a granite sink counter and some rooms have a separate shower and bathtub.
Petite Queen Room
Petite Queen Room - 267 Sq. Ft. with a maximum occupancy of 2 people. The rooms are 100% non-smoking and have a modern streamlined design in warm earth tones and rich walnut-toned furnishings. The room is equipped with high speed internet access (fee), a writing desk, coffee maker, full size iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable television and a bedside telephone data port. The bathroom has a granite sink counter top and a combination bathtub and shower. All petite queen rooms are on the south side of the hotel and have a partial views of the peninsula or the bay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Nikko San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7857 -122.4093
Area served
San Francisco, Oakland, Marin, Napa, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport(SFO) Oakland International Airport(OAK) San Jose International Airport(SJC)
Area description
Hotel Nikko offers a premier location just off Union Square and the Theater District.

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.6 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant ANZU
Restaurant ANZU, located just above the lobby, is the perfect setting for breakfast and offers lunch and dinner menus with a unique approach to modern Japanese cuisine reflecting Japanese sensibilities with influences from France, Italy & Spain. An array of delectable selections are made even more enjoyable by exceptional service. Elegant surroundings feature tasteful cream and taupe decor, exquisite marble flooring, and ebony and light hickory wood tones.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
An elegant ballroom. Sweeping, panoramic views of the city and bay from our 25th floor function rooms. An event coordinator to assure perfection. Could there be a better setting for your next event? At Hotel Nikko, we handle gatherings of almost any size, from a 10 person meeting to an 800 person cocktail reception. And with all meals created by the chefs at ANZU, rest assured your specially prepared food will be remembered long after the event has ended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superAsian
california
Jun 17, 2014

very clean and enjoyable location

Center of unique and it was very clean I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran Travel
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2010

Pleasant stay in a good area

Only stayed there one night, but it served its purpose. It was in a good location only a few blocks from many restaurants and shopping. It was very close to the cable cars which you can take right down to Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2010

Great couples getaway

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away to San Francisco for a day. This hotel was right next to Union Square, and reasonably close to the wharf. Service was extremely friendly, room was quiet and very clean. Front desk gives a map which is very helpful to find your way around. Next time, I would do some research to find a parking garage close to the hotel to avoid the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Jan 8, 2010

Great couples getaway

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away to San Francisco for a day. This hotel was right next to Union Square, and reasonably close to the wharf. Service was extremely friendly, room was quiet and very clean. Front desk gives a map which is very helpful to find your way around. Next time, I would do some research to find a parking garage close to the hotel to avoid the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ari Gato
West Hollywood, CA
Jan 2, 2010

SF overnight

Thought I got a good rate [...] ($114)...got to the Hotel & I was immediately charged $51.00 for overnight parking & then an additional $10.00 to use the Hotel Fitness Center which really was dismal in the form of equipment. The parking charge was excessive in my mind and I spoke to other guests who were NOT charged to use the fitness center...[...]. Then to top it off my room was next to a loud mother and child who were running back and forth & jumping on beds & screaming for two hours (11 PM - 1PM); the management finally came and resolved the situation after my third phone call. Great location, some staff were exceptional some were pretty rude...not sure I would stay there again especially since the parking & gym rate were equal to 50% of the room rate. I'm all for making a profit, but an honest profit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ari Gato
West Hollywood, CA
Jan 2, 2010

SF overnight

Thought I got a good rate [...] ($114)...got to the Hotel & I was immediately charged $51.00 for overnight parking & then an additional $10.00 to use the Hotel Fitness Center which really was dismal in the form of equipment. The parking charge was excessive in my mind and I spoke to other guests who were NOT charged to use the fitness center...[...]. Then to top it off my room was next to a loud mother and child who were running back and forth & jumping on beds & screaming for two hours (11 PM - 1PM); the management finally came and resolved the situation after my third phone call. Great location, some staff were exceptional some were pretty rude...not sure I would stay there again especially since the parking & gym rate were equal to 50% of the room rate. I'm all for making a profit, but an honest profit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rambowe
California
Dec 28, 2009

three star disguised as four.

Hotel room was small which was expected from downtown SF. The valet parking is $50 dollars, which is absurd because you can park next door for $20. To use the pool they charge $10 dollars a person. Hotel is a three star, nothing about the service, rooms, or property made me think it was a 4-star. The fact that they nickel and dime you for everything in the place means I will never go back. You pay more for a 4-star to use the pool facilities, not pay more to pay even more upon arrival for services that are standard for the star rating of the hotel. Next time ill stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from this hotel is a nice garage that you can park for $20 dollars overnight. Much cheaper than the $50 or so Nikko charges.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rambowe
California
Dec 28, 2009

three star disguised as four.

Hotel room was small which was expected from downtown SF. The valet parking is $50 dollars, which is absurd because you can park next door for $20. To use the pool they charge $10 dollars a person. Hotel is a three star, nothing about the service, rooms, or property made me think it was a 4-star. The fact that they nickel and dime you for everything in the place means I will never go back. You pay more for a 4-star to use the pool facilities, not pay more to pay even more upon arrival for services that are standard for the star rating of the hotel. Next time ill stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from this hotel is a nice garage that you can park for $20 dollars overnight. Much cheaper than the $50 or so Nikko charges.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiti68
Santa Cruz Mountains
Dec 14, 2009

The Hotel Nikko Rocks!

This was my 2nd trip to the Hotel Nikko in San Francisco! This time, I went with my 9 year old daughter. Our room was a petite queen, which for the money, I would step up and go for the deluxe king, which I had before. It is not that much more, and worth it. Our room was small, but clean, and quiet. It had everything we needed. We were shopping in the city for the holidays. After being on our feet all day shopping, we decided to use the pool facilities, which were very nice. an inside pool and hot tub, and in the lady's locker room, {no charge for lockers, but a one time $10 charge to use the gym-pool-locker)a sauna, steam room, and tons of fresh clean towels!!!! not to mention clean spa type showers! relaxing, and peaceful to say the least! then back up to our nice quiet room with nice crisp sheets, and a great mattress. I will stay in this hotel again. For the money, you get quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks to Macys, and all Union Square shopping

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiti68
Santa Cruz Mountains
Dec 14, 2009

The Hotel Nikko Rocks!

This was my 2nd trip to the Hotel Nikko in San Francisco! This time, I went with my 9 year old daughter. Our room was a petite queen, which for the money, I would step up and go for the deluxe king, which I had before. It is not that much more, and worth it. Our room was small, but clean, and quiet. It had everything we needed. We were shopping in the city for the holidays. After being on our feet all day shopping, we decided to use the pool facilities, which were very nice. an inside pool and hot tub, and in the lady's locker room, {no charge for lockers, but a one time $10 charge to use the gym-pool-locker)a sauna, steam room, and tons of fresh clean towels!!!! not to mention clean spa type showers! relaxing, and peaceful to say the least! then back up to our nice quiet room with nice crisp sheets, and a great mattress. I will stay in this hotel again. For the money, you get quite a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a few blocks to Macys, and all Union Square shopping

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Dec 11, 2009

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

I arrived extremely late and was met with a friendly person at the desk who quickly got me the key so I could get to the room. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was a great stay even though it was only one night. The business center was helpful and the hotel is very convenient to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top