$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle N
San Jose, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend together at Hotel Nikko. The health and fitness club is great because we are both health nuts. Totally convenient and great location. Staff was very attentive and very friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great girl
Business
México
Jan 2, 2012

great vacations

The only thing is that the bedroom was a little small.Everything else was perfect, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesr
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Dec 30, 2011

Great for family vacation

We spent a wonderful week staying at the hotel, everything was well fitted, from the location to the hotel rooms. The only thing was the continental breakfast, it lacks in variety. Lobby design not the best. But for the overall experience we give two thumbs up. Fully recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina Bina Bo Bina
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Perfect Location for Shopping

Came to SF to shop, location was only 1 block from major stores! Our room wasn't ready at check-in but staff offered an upgraded room for a minimal charge that was available immediately. And even though that room didn't come with breakfast and wine reception, they let us keep those amenities. The free breakfast was a nice buffet and it included the tip. Will definitely make this hotel my place to stay in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I may even consider taking the Bart to hotel from the airport and saving the taxi or rental car costs as it is very close to Bart station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Faded Glory

i had stayed at the nikko a few years ago and was happy with my stay. this time, however, everything about it - including the location which is overrun with homeless people - was a little down at the heels. my room was inexpensive ($300) but absolutely tiny. two people would have had a difficult time walking around the bed. also, their cable channels are very limited - no hgtv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent hotel near Unon Square

Excellent hotel. Service is very good, location near Union Square is great - close enough, but not noisy. The bed and pillows are the best of the top rated SF hotels. Get a room with breakfast included -- this is a super breakfast that includes foods for everyone's diet, full American, Japanese or healthy at the buffet. I usually like to stay at boutique hotels, but this offers the best of a boutique and a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie tu tu
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Overnight sensation

great day of shopping. Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YJO1717
Business
Concord, CA
Sep 27, 2011

One night in San Fran

The location of the hotel is great because it is in walking distance to just about everything but that was the only real up side to the hotel. The staff wasn't helpful nor were they all that friendly and the bar which is supposed to open at 2:00PM was dark and without any sign of staff and I went down to grab a glass of wine at 2:30PM! Oh and by the way, I was told by the concierge that the bar was open!!! Too expensive for no service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Nikko Hotel San Francisco

We were in San Francisco to see a Giants baseball game. We usually stay at the Hilton but they were full. I had heard good things about the Nikko Hotel and it was great. Our room was large and spacious. We had a beautiful view. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Bellini near Union Square is great for breakfast or lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Loved the Nikko!

We arrived late and only stayed for a night, but Nikko really wowed us. The staff was phenomenal, friendly, and helpful. We did not have a chance to check out Anzu, the in hotel restaurant, but the roomservice food was superb and of restaurant quality. The complimentary breakfast said continental when we arrived, but in the morning it was a huge spread with everything one could want for breakfast. Good location, good food, cool hotel, and great staff and service. We will definitely be staying at the Hotel Nikko next time we are in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you dont mind walking for 30mins, we went to the Giants game and had a nice walk through the city to the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Jun 26, 2011

Excellent Hotel

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Beds were comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly & helpful. It is a few blocks from union square so be prepared to walk to catch the transit systems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

would be helpful to buy a 3 day pass on the transit system rather than paying each way from Fisherman's Wharf for 3 days!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top