$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle N
San Jose, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend together at Hotel Nikko. The health and fitness club is great because we are both health nuts. Totally convenient and great location. Staff was very attentive and very friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moahd
Business
KSA
Jul 13, 2012

Family trip

check in was more complicated than other hotel I have experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy's mom
Business
Westerly RI
Apr 3, 2012

Great service

Whenever I asked about anything (laundry, fitness center, directions), the staff went out of their way to answer, including giving me lots of options. Honestly, I didn't have to do anything; the staff was ready, very willing and able to take care of whatever I needed. It was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie C
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2012

Weekend Trip

Great! 2 min walk from Union Square, and all the shops you need. Located in the center of all the main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happysoul
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

perfect mom-daughter time

Overall great. A room with two queen beds is much bigger and nicer than a room with one king bed. Loved complimentary breakfast at Anzu -- both continental and oriental selections available. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dojima-ann : a great Japanese restaurant very close to Nikko.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DREB
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 12, 2012

Nikko SF

Excellent location. Very friendly and nice staff. Great breakfast buffet (great japanese food). Room was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Would return any time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous japanese food in restaurant a few steps from hotels entrance. Lunch/dinner really worth it.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great girl
Business
México
Jan 2, 2012

great vacations

The only thing is that the bedroom was a little small.Everything else was perfect, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesr
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Dec 30, 2011

Great for family vacation

We spent a wonderful week staying at the hotel, everything was well fitted, from the location to the hotel rooms. The only thing was the continental breakfast, it lacks in variety. Lobby design not the best. But for the overall experience we give two thumbs up. Fully recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina Bina Bo Bina
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Perfect Location for Shopping

Came to SF to shop, location was only 1 block from major stores! Our room wasn't ready at check-in but staff offered an upgraded room for a minimal charge that was available immediately. And even though that room didn't come with breakfast and wine reception, they let us keep those amenities. The free breakfast was a nice buffet and it included the tip. Will definitely make this hotel my place to stay in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I may even consider taking the Bart to hotel from the airport and saving the taxi or rental car costs as it is very close to Bart station.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Faded Glory

i had stayed at the nikko a few years ago and was happy with my stay. this time, however, everything about it - including the location which is overrun with homeless people - was a little down at the heels. my room was inexpensive ($300) but absolutely tiny. two people would have had a difficult time walking around the bed. also, their cable channels are very limited - no hgtv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent hotel near Unon Square

Excellent hotel. Service is very good, location near Union Square is great - close enough, but not noisy. The bed and pillows are the best of the top rated SF hotels. Get a room with breakfast included -- this is a super breakfast that includes foods for everyone's diet, full American, Japanese or healthy at the buffet. I usually like to stay at boutique hotels, but this offers the best of a boutique and a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top