$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita loves frisco
Los angeles
May 26, 2013

Had an amazing stay

Everything was nice, from the location, to the service to the rooms and the valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Faded Glory

i had stayed at the nikko a few years ago and was happy with my stay. this time, however, everything about it - including the location which is overrun with homeless people - was a little down at the heels. my room was inexpensive ($300) but absolutely tiny. two people would have had a difficult time walking around the bed. also, their cable channels are very limited - no hgtv!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blader
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Excellent hotel near Unon Square

Excellent hotel. Service is very good, location near Union Square is great - close enough, but not noisy. The bed and pillows are the best of the top rated SF hotels. Get a room with breakfast included -- this is a super breakfast that includes foods for everyone's diet, full American, Japanese or healthy at the buffet. I usually like to stay at boutique hotels, but this offers the best of a boutique and a large hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie tu tu
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Overnight sensation

great day of shopping. Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YJO1717
Business
Concord, CA
Sep 27, 2011

One night in San Fran

The location of the hotel is great because it is in walking distance to just about everything but that was the only real up side to the hotel. The staff wasn't helpful nor were they all that friendly and the bar which is supposed to open at 2:00PM was dark and without any sign of staff and I went down to grab a glass of wine at 2:30PM! Oh and by the way, I was told by the concierge that the bar was open!!! Too expensive for no service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Nikko Hotel San Francisco

We were in San Francisco to see a Giants baseball game. We usually stay at the Hilton but they were full. I had heard good things about the Nikko Hotel and it was great. Our room was large and spacious. We had a beautiful view. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Bellini near Union Square is great for breakfast or lunch

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Loved the Nikko!

We arrived late and only stayed for a night, but Nikko really wowed us. The staff was phenomenal, friendly, and helpful. We did not have a chance to check out Anzu, the in hotel restaurant, but the roomservice food was superb and of restaurant quality. The complimentary breakfast said continental when we arrived, but in the morning it was a huge spread with everything one could want for breakfast. Good location, good food, cool hotel, and great staff and service. We will definitely be staying at the Hotel Nikko next time we are in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you dont mind walking for 30mins, we went to the Giants game and had a nice walk through the city to the park.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Jun 26, 2011

Excellent Hotel

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Beds were comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly & helpful. It is a few blocks from union square so be prepared to walk to catch the transit systems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

would be helpful to buy a 3 day pass on the transit system rather than paying each way from Fisherman's Wharf for 3 days!!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jxpx777
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Lovely place to stay

This was my second time to stay at Nikko. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. Since I was traveling with a lot of electronics, the numerous power outlets made me happy. One thing that I wanted that was not available in the room I had was a refrigerator. The front desk staff can be rather abrupt at times, but eventually you get where you're going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Delhi is a fantastic Indian restaurant right downstairs.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

Hotel Nikko--modern and convenient

Stayed at Hotel Nikko for a large international conference. Though the room was small, it was very modern and contempoary in design. Bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was spacious. The workout facility was nice, though there is a ten dollar charge for its use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emperor 31
Business
Oakland CA
May 22, 2011

GREAT Location

Great experience, got to the hotel a little early and room was not ready, came back at 3pm and my room was upgraded because of the wait. Went to the A.C.T. theate which is right up the street. Great shopping close by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A.C.T. is right up the street

Back to menu Return to top