$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loript
Honolulu,HI
Aug 25, 2013

Union Square hotel

A beautiful hotel in perfect location to walk in San Francisco. Clean, friendly staff. We were on 14th floor with great city view. Unfortunately we arrived from hawaii in the early morning and could not get an early check in but they did hold our luggage while we spent a day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent Hotel that happens to cater to Japanese

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. This is right downtown so the activities of the union square neighborhood can filter up to the room but it wasn't too bad. Clean, comfy bed. Decent size. Would have liked to know in advance that pool was an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Location750
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Fantastic Location and Mitsubishi Elevators

Great Location & Wicked Fast Elevators -Starbucks downstairs with access through ground floor lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome person
Business
Orange county
Nov 7, 2012

Great place

Beatiful hotel located in the heart of union square. The pool was relatively large but way too shallow at parts to actually swim (2.5 feet). Easy access to cabs and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Guest
Business
Cheverly Maryland
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel Nikko - Convention Booking

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Nikko. We booked our room late but were able to get a good rate at a good hotel. The room was somewhat small, but very clean and fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good. Room service was also good. The hotel allowed us to stay an extra night because of the East Coast Storm that affected our return flight. It is up a hill from convention center, but very close. We will be please to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow cab
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 6, 2012

good getaway

I stayed here for a night. Overall, it was pretty good. I asked for a complimentary late check out and they were ok with that. Pool was a decent size, but a little shallow for a full swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedBoy
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility was well-maintained and provided easy access to most of the city. I was annoyed by the fact that so many of the hotel's amenities, including wireless internet and the gym, came with additional costs. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on cabs when most major bus and rail lines have stops that are only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Banditas
Business
Canada
Oct 18, 2012

Great Business Room

The room I was in was quite small, but quiet and very comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel With Style
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 16, 2012

Stylish Comfortable Room

Small, clean, stylish and comfy rooms. Polite, attentive staff. Excellent views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Vito
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 30, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon

Love this hotel. Only complaint is that reservations made through the concierge never made it to the dinner cruise or airport pickup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dasm
Business
New York City
Sep 16, 2012

In the center of it all and great for a couples

Staff was extremely nice and courteous, I think I had like 6 different staff members help me with travel issues and they were all willing to stop what they were doing and help me out. Hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. Loved loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top