$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abushadi
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 26, 2013

Ecellent location to experience SF

From the friendly check in to the smooth check out this was an excellent stay, and a great location to experience San Francisco! Providing free internet, or at least making it inexpensive will make this hotel a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HS DF
Business
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2013

tub in the room

The room was as I had hoped. There was indeed a bathtub in our bathroom, just normal size but I didn't expect anything large for the price I paid. It was a shower/tub combo so not like in the picture. The room was quiet on the ninth floor and was clean. The pillows were fluffy and soft and the bed was comfortable. Parking was $45 a night which was more than I expected, but I suppose it's like that everywhere in san francisco. I enjoyed my one day concert vacation and hotel nikko provided the perfect room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael wijaya
Business
jakarta, indonesia
Dec 30, 2012

good but room a bit too small

the room is too small, but real great location. it is close to union square and foodplace. A lot of Rental car available in its surrounding as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbdcp
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Dec 27, 2012

Great Value

The title says it all.....we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redhawt
Business
Mesa, az
Dec 17, 2012

weekend trip

This hotel was nice. It is right in the middle of all the action. The restaurant at the hotel is outstanding. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent Hotel that happens to cater to Japanese

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. This is right downtown so the activities of the union square neighborhood can filter up to the room but it wasn't too bad. Clean, comfy bed. Decent size. Would have liked to know in advance that pool was an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Location750
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Fantastic Location and Mitsubishi Elevators

Great Location & Wicked Fast Elevators -Starbucks downstairs with access through ground floor lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome person
Business
Orange county
Nov 7, 2012

Great place

Beatiful hotel located in the heart of union square. The pool was relatively large but way too shallow at parts to actually swim (2.5 feet). Easy access to cabs and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Guest
Business
Cheverly Maryland
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel Nikko - Convention Booking

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Nikko. We booked our room late but were able to get a good rate at a good hotel. The room was somewhat small, but very clean and fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good. Room service was also good. The hotel allowed us to stay an extra night because of the East Coast Storm that affected our return flight. It is up a hill from convention center, but very close. We will be please to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow cab
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 6, 2012

good getaway

I stayed here for a night. Overall, it was pretty good. I asked for a complimentary late check out and they were ok with that. Pool was a decent size, but a little shallow for a full swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedBoy
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility was well-maintained and provided easy access to most of the city. I was annoyed by the fact that so many of the hotel's amenities, including wireless internet and the gym, came with additional costs. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on cabs when most major bus and rail lines have stops that are only a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top