$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abushadi
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 26, 2013

Ecellent location to experience SF

From the friendly check in to the smooth check out this was an excellent stay, and a great location to experience San Francisco! Providing free internet, or at least making it inexpensive will make this hotel a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedBoy
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility was well-maintained and provided easy access to most of the city. I was annoyed by the fact that so many of the hotel's amenities, including wireless internet and the gym, came with additional costs. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste money on cabs when most major bus and rail lines have stops that are only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Banditas
Business
Canada
Oct 18, 2012

Great Business Room

The room I was in was quite small, but quiet and very comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel With Style
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 16, 2012

Stylish Comfortable Room

Small, clean, stylish and comfy rooms. Polite, attentive staff. Excellent views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Vito
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 30, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon

Love this hotel. Only complaint is that reservations made through the concierge never made it to the dinner cruise or airport pickup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dasm
Business
New York City
Sep 16, 2012

In the center of it all and great for a couples

Staff was extremely nice and courteous, I think I had like 6 different staff members help me with travel issues and they were all willing to stop what they were doing and help me out. Hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. Loved loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moahd
Business
KSA
Jul 13, 2012

Family trip

check in was more complicated than other hotel I have experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy's mom
Business
Westerly RI
Apr 3, 2012

Great service

Whenever I asked about anything (laundry, fitness center, directions), the staff went out of their way to answer, including giving me lots of options. Honestly, I didn't have to do anything; the staff was ready, very willing and able to take care of whatever I needed. It was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie C
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2012

Weekend Trip

Great! 2 min walk from Union Square, and all the shops you need. Located in the center of all the main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happysoul
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

perfect mom-daughter time

Overall great. A room with two queen beds is much bigger and nicer than a room with one king bed. Loved complimentary breakfast at Anzu -- both continental and oriental selections available. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dojima-ann : a great Japanese restaurant very close to Nikko.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DREB
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 12, 2012

Nikko SF

Excellent location. Very friendly and nice staff. Great breakfast buffet (great japanese food). Room was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Would return any time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous japanese food in restaurant a few steps from hotels entrance. Lunch/dinner really worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top