$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy's mom
Westerly RI
Apr 3, 2012

Great service

Whenever I asked about anything (laundry, fitness center, directions), the staff went out of their way to answer, including giving me lots of options. Honestly, I didn't have to do anything; the staff was ready, very willing and able to take care of whatever I needed. It was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Vito
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 30, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon

Love this hotel. Only complaint is that reservations made through the concierge never made it to the dinner cruise or airport pickup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dasm
Business
New York City
Sep 16, 2012

In the center of it all and great for a couples

Staff was extremely nice and courteous, I think I had like 6 different staff members help me with travel issues and they were all willing to stop what they were doing and help me out. Hotel is beautiful and the room was clean and very comfortable. Loved loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moahd
Business
KSA
Jul 13, 2012

Family trip

check in was more complicated than other hotel I have experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie C
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2012

Weekend Trip

Great! 2 min walk from Union Square, and all the shops you need. Located in the center of all the main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happysoul
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

perfect mom-daughter time

Overall great. A room with two queen beds is much bigger and nicer than a room with one king bed. Loved complimentary breakfast at Anzu -- both continental and oriental selections available. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dojima-ann : a great Japanese restaurant very close to Nikko.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DREB
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 12, 2012

Nikko SF

Excellent location. Very friendly and nice staff. Great breakfast buffet (great japanese food). Room was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Would return any time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous japanese food in restaurant a few steps from hotels entrance. Lunch/dinner really worth it.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great girl
Business
México
Jan 2, 2012

great vacations

The only thing is that the bedroom was a little small.Everything else was perfect, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesr
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Dec 30, 2011

Great for family vacation

We spent a wonderful week staying at the hotel, everything was well fitted, from the location to the hotel rooms. The only thing was the continental breakfast, it lacks in variety. Lobby design not the best. But for the overall experience we give two thumbs up. Fully recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina Bina Bo Bina
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Perfect Location for Shopping

Came to SF to shop, location was only 1 block from major stores! Our room wasn't ready at check-in but staff offered an upgraded room for a minimal charge that was available immediately. And even though that room didn't come with breakfast and wine reception, they let us keep those amenities. The free breakfast was a nice buffet and it included the tip. Will definitely make this hotel my place to stay in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I may even consider taking the Bart to hotel from the airport and saving the taxi or rental car costs as it is very close to Bart station.

Back to menu Return to top