$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumsun
San Jose ca
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding anniversary

Wonderful hotel. Great location friendly staff what we loved was the indoor pool and hot tub. Well worth the $20 fee. Glass ceiling pleasant music and very quiet. Great to relax after a day of sightseeing. Later we went to the bar for cocktails before heading out to dinner Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great get away

The hotel was great, room was very small. Price was high for what we got but that was probably due to Spring Break. Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom M.
Business
Fresno
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Trip

Hotel was located in a great location, easy to find. The staff was very friendly, gave us some great tips for transportation using Lyft. Hotel bar downstairs was great, food was awesome. We had a great time. Room was wonderful too. Did not need WiFi so we could not rate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IUNYC
Business
Brooklyn
Mar 26, 2015

Overnight in SF

Good hotel in a great location. We were there for one night and it was perfect for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G
Business
Millersburg
Mar 22, 2015

Fantastic Experience

Beautiful hotel right on the outskirts of Chinatown and near a bunch of other restaurants / stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Zarbock
Business
sandy
Mar 20, 2015

great people great hotel watch our for upgrades they're expensive

this was a very very nice hotel the staff was incredible rooms were great I would definitely stay there again if you can get a good rate if you want a high for the costs money so try to get the best upgrade you can on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richie Rich 24
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Mar 18, 2015

Weekend in San Francisco

First thing you'll notice is that the rooms in this hotel are very small. Wish there was a little less room in the restroom so there's more space for the bedroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Watch out for parking! Very expensive around that area. The neighbor is a little loud so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas G.
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 13, 2015

not good

Over priced and hidden fees. Host was rude and we did not have wifi in room as promised. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas G.
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 12, 2015

Expensive and not as advertised

I read that the pool was included in price and was 24hrs but I was sadly mistaken. The internet access was very expensive but the view was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mzk8t
Business
San Jose
Mar 3, 2015

nice and clean hotel

All staffs were very friendly and helpful! would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio Z.
Business
pittsburg
Feb 24, 2015

Awesome stay with the lady

We stayed here on a Saturday night and the location of the hotel is awesome! Rooms and entire hotel were very clean and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top