$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fancyself
Business
Salinas, ca.
Jan 27, 2013

Romantic get away

The room was a but small and valet parking is expensive but either than that its in a good area with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1300 next to yoshis is good jazz place if into that

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so lucky Liz
Business
South San Francisco
Jan 22, 2013

unforseen charges

Hotel was beautiful and yes, in the heart of SF. I often stay at lovely hotels. It was a first that while checking in... they offered me a complimentary glass of wine. The stem glasses were displayed beautifully behind the counter. Nice touch!! *This helped with the sting of multiple unexpected charges of: $50- for daily parking, $20- daily for the use of the pool, and $16- for daily use of the internet. Movies averaged $20- too. Hmmm.... Relaxing was definately harder because I'd suddenly blown my budget! Not cool- who charges to use the pool?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCPDX
Business
Portland,OR
Jan 21, 2013

Nice hotel. But not fantastic.

Pleasant enough hotel, very clean so no complaints there. However for amount paid and for the quality of hotel you can get it was a bit lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Visitor
Business
Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Jan 20, 2013

Central SF - cool but not intimidating

I stayed for one night as part of a business trip and it suited my purposes well, especially as it was just a shory walk from the BART and Muni Metro services. I'm not sure that its would be the right type of hotel for a lenghty vacation stay, although the location is really good. My only minor moan is that the wireless Internet connection was not as good as I'd expect for $15.95 a day, everything else was super-efficient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The train, tram and bus services from Powell Station will get you to most places in the city and surrounding areas quickly and cheaply. The SFMTA web site has a lot of useful maps.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorit
Business
California
Jan 15, 2013

Very nice hotel!

I will come back. Very nice hotel located in downtown San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zorrudo
Business
SF
Jan 14, 2013

very nice hotel - however, charged 20$ for access to pool and 16$ for internet

Pros Hotel itself is quite nice, modern and clean. The rooms are tastefully furnished, beds are confortable, and the bathrooms are beautiful. Ideal location blocks away from Union square in the center of the city. Staff courteous, professional and welcoming Cons $20 for health club and 16$ for internet - seems like a rip-off nowadays where free wireless in hotels is generally the norm. Something that I would expect when paying $150 for a room. Quick solve: there is a starbucks right next door, grab a coffee and surf the net for free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

to get around the 16$ internet charge, just go next door to starbucks

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Francisco neighbor
Business
San Jose
Jan 13, 2013

Weekend get-a-way

Enjoy stay. Took advantage of the amenities; spa and pool. Location was great. Didn't like $45.00 charge for parking. I believe it should be greatly discounted for guest, not priced higher than all other surrounding parking areas. I almost decided on another hotel, because of that charge. Mulling over that charge could impact future plans to stay at the Hotel Nikko.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP77
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 7, 2013

As advertised, nothing more or less

Great central location. Normal 4-star quality in terms of rooms, cleanliness, lobby decorations, etc. $20 to use the pool/spa is silly as is the $15 daily Wifi charge. However, those over-charges for basic amenities are expected at 4-star places. Restaurants/bars within the hotel are similarly useless in terms of value. Would stay again--never booked for amenities, just location so I'm happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erunion1
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Nice hotel for the price i paid

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The location couldn't be better. It's within walking distance to the shopping area, the museums, and the BART/MUNI station. The room was kind of small but it was well-kept. I am going to have to agree with some of the other comments I've read about too many fees. There are fees for internet access ($15.95/day#, fitness center #1-time $20 fee). Other than that, the hotel was A-OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeeplease
Business
Gonzales, CA
Jan 4, 2013

NIKKO

Very clean Hotel in an awesome location and you even get a pool. Downside our room was super tiny we didnt even have a chair to lounge on. Overall very nice, just wish our room was roomier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dottie's for breakfast is wonderful and within walking distace. As far as nightlife, why not do what the locals do and go to Lefty Oduls for cheap eats.

Back to menu Return to top