$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTraveler
Business
Michigan
Mar 26, 2013

Hotel Nikko March 2013

Very nice hotel in downtown San Francisco by Union Square. I stayed on the 8th floor. High pressure flushing toilets got annoying ... especially when flushed by other residents at 5am. Seemingly every morning between 6-7am, there was loud banging outside in the street. Wished the rooms would've had microwaves, but they don't. I was really in the room for sleeping for the most part and it wasn't the quietest. If you want a good location, you have to sacrifice some of the finer things. It was still a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abushadi
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 26, 2013

Ecellent location to experience SF

From the friendly check in to the smooth check out this was an excellent stay, and a great location to experience San Francisco! Providing free internet, or at least making it inexpensive will make this hotel a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuerta520
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

First walk in and marble everywhere. It was clean and very nice. Perfect for shopping around union square. Great Location! I definitely will be staying here again. Great Irish pub right next door too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gibsons SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2013

These Tourists Will Definitely Stay Again!

Very clean hotel in Union Square. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel altogether was wonderful. There is a Starbucks right downstairs, so if the weather is bad, you don't even have to go outside for coffee! Nikko is very close to the BART-powell station, so if you're arriving at SFO, you can take the BART to Powell and walk a block. (This is where my phone's map came in handy) The hotel is also a couple of blocks from two cable car routes, which will take you to Fisherman's Wharf and the other to the Hyde Street Pier. Both pass through Lombard St. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is super close to the BART and Cable Cars!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J2227
Business
Sacramento CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location!

The hotel was beautiful. Dead set in the middle of everything. A few blocks one way, shopping & eating, and the other galleries, and bars. A little crowded, however you don't have to drive anywhere. Only wished I could ahve napped longer as the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out line was backed up for over an hour. Although I got my car in less than 10 min, my friends did not. I reccomend checking out earlier / later than 11am check-out.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frabjous Day
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 25, 2013

Micro-Queen is tiny, basic

This hotel many wonderful elements, especially the glorious pool. But the "micro-queen" room we got for a discounted rate here is so small it was challenging to maneuver. Worse though is that the affordable rate I secured here didnt include the outrageous $50 parking fee per night, or the $50 fee per night to have our small dig with us . The pool is now a $20 fee as well, and internet is $16. So we ended up paying an unexpected additional $200!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mslibbyd
Business
san Francisco
Feb 23, 2013

nice stay at hotel nikko

My stat at hotel NiKko was great...the hotel is beautiful the room was nice the bed was comfy and the eoom set was gorgeous. The hotel was in walking distance to any and every store this was a great stay I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
den den
Business
san francisco ca.
Feb 19, 2013

good value and location

all around good. had a great local and next to chinatown. great for walks and shops and cafes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonpe
Business
Mexico City
Feb 18, 2013

Great Experience

Room was very comfortable and concierge service was great, they are very knowledgeable for any plan you want to arrange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFS1
Business
Encinitas, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

The issue really comes down to how a hotel chooses to make additional money. They can either charge more for the rooms or charge for amenities. Most of us think hotels should find a way to make rooms and amenities affordable. But at Hotel Nikko SF, they charge for internet and use of the fitness center. I think hotels that do that are lame. A $20 one time fee for fitness center use and $20 per day use of wifi is ridiculous. Otherwise, a great stay in a comfortable and clean that had a pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lori's Diner on Mason.

Back to menu Return to top