$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KFeC.
Business
PR
Aug 4, 2013

SF

clean & good location. enjoyed the trip with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elasticrat
Business
Mountain View, California
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect in every way

Lots of hotels are fancy but the Nikko staff made this fancy hotel something special. Always smiling and always going out of their way to help but never being pretentious or snooty they were great! I would definitely stay at Nikko next time I need a hotel in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late nite dining and drinking go to Ryoko and order a few rolls and glasses of shochu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rave1
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2013

No Surprises!

Very functional. Everything works. Culture could be warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Bart from San Francisco for $8.25 vs $45 - $50 via taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle N
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend together at Hotel Nikko. The health and fitness club is great because we are both health nuts. Totally convenient and great location. Staff was very attentive and very friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ai love life
Business
OC, California
Jul 2, 2013

A city hotel that exceeded our expectations!

My best friend and I had an awesome stay at this hotel. We flew into the city very early and just thought we'd ask if we could get an early check-in and were pleasantly surprised that, not only was our room ready, they upgraded us from a deluxe king to a deluxe 2 double bed room. Such a relief to settle in and head out for breakfast. The location was perfect too, walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Loved that there was a starbucks!! The best thing was we got an incredible rate through this site. I compared it to every deal site and really, really lucked out. I am beyond happy we didn't have to settle for a small boutique hotel with less amenities and smaller room sizes. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Resident
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 24, 2013

Like my stay

I liked the location. Nice modern look Clean obviously Room service was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teresa H Thomas
Business
North Ogden, Utah
Jun 16, 2013

Read this fine print again and again!!

This is a nice hotel but we picked in a hurry while driving around and didn't take time to read the details. You will pay extra for everything. Parking is extremely pricey. To print off one voucher cost me $6.95. To use the pool or exercise room it will cost an extra $20. I felt a little overwhelmed. The room we had was the smallest I have ever had. It consisted of 1 queen size bed with about 4 feet on boths sides. That was it!! The bathroom was ordinary. I just strongly urge you to READ and READ the details. Of course it is downtown San Francisco. I should have known better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Biz traveler
Business
Israel
Jun 12, 2013

Good for business

Very close to Moscone - that's a very convenient location. The only thing that was quite annoying - Wifi is not free and costs $15 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
criosa
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 12, 2013

great hotel for prime san francisco location

Well run hotel with lovely decor, good beds, great restaurant. Pool area not great because of slippery floor and difficult entrances to jacuzzi and pool. Otherwise, a great experience and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFVisitor999888
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 5, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The location was quite central and had easy access to the BART. The hotel room itself was very clean and nicely furnished - it was a comfortable stay! Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top