$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago 7
Business
nyc
Aug 20, 2013

Great hotel in the union square area

Great hotel I'n the union sq location. Pool and health club a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susuT
Business
san gabriel valley
Aug 20, 2013

great stay

this hotel locates in the heart of the union square,clean room , great view, great service, good price for a 4 star hotel, we will definately come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2kids2carsnopets
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2013

Top of the line hotel in a great location

The Nikko has it all. Great staff, nice clean rooms, ideal location for business in the financial district and everyone making sure your stay is stress-free. they do it very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Pinecrest is the place to go for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Chang
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 7, 2013

THe hotel is a little bit old

This is actually a very good brand in Asia. But in SF, the hotel does look not that good. The renovation is under process. So, I hear a lot of noise early in the morning. Hope they can make it better in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerChad
Business
Jersey City
Aug 5, 2013

Nice location, good for travel around city

Close to various public transports including trolley car, cable, metro and bus. Major car rental companies on other side of road. Close to union square as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley car starting stop gets crowded but you can catch same from next stop which is next to hotel block. They keep some seats free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KFeC.
Business
PR
Aug 4, 2013

SF

clean & good location. enjoyed the trip with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elasticrat
Business
Mountain View, California
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect in every way

Lots of hotels are fancy but the Nikko staff made this fancy hotel something special. Always smiling and always going out of their way to help but never being pretentious or snooty they were great! I would definitely stay at Nikko next time I need a hotel in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late nite dining and drinking go to Ryoko and order a few rolls and glasses of shochu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rave1
Business
San Francisco
Jul 14, 2013

No Surprises!

Very functional. Everything works. Culture could be warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Bart from San Francisco for $8.25 vs $45 - $50 via taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle N
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend together at Hotel Nikko. The health and fitness club is great because we are both health nuts. Totally convenient and great location. Staff was very attentive and very friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ai love life
Business
OC, California
Jul 2, 2013

A city hotel that exceeded our expectations!

My best friend and I had an awesome stay at this hotel. We flew into the city very early and just thought we'd ask if we could get an early check-in and were pleasantly surprised that, not only was our room ready, they upgraded us from a deluxe king to a deluxe 2 double bed room. Such a relief to settle in and head out for breakfast. The location was perfect too, walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Loved that there was a starbucks!! The best thing was we got an incredible rate through this site. I compared it to every deal site and really, really lucked out. I am beyond happy we didn't have to settle for a small boutique hotel with less amenities and smaller room sizes. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top