$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy's mom
Westerly RI
Apr 3, 2012

Great service

Whenever I asked about anything (laundry, fitness center, directions), the staff went out of their way to answer, including giving me lots of options. Honestly, I didn't have to do anything; the staff was ready, very willing and able to take care of whatever I needed. It was great. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennhawaii
Business
Honolulu
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent location

Nikko hotel is just a blocks away from Union Square where many department stores, boutiques and restaurants. Very very close to cable car on Powell street. Clean, quiet and just right size hotel. You don't have to walk long hallway to get to the elevator as the rooms are situated around elevators. Very fast elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Dozza
Business
Salinas California
Oct 26, 2013

wonderful weekend

Hotel Nikko was what all hotels need to be. Comfort, friendly, pleasant, and relaxing. My husband and I had a great weekend in San Francisco. Hotel Nikko is now listed at the top of my favorite hotels in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunput
Business
Grand Rapids michigan
Oct 24, 2013

Business trip

When entering the hotel the lobby and exterior are not that impressive. They definitely need a facelift! Rooms are nice but small. Location is great. Tough to get spa service on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocassional Biz Traveler
Business
Out of US
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect locations, very convenient

Perfect location, very convenient, good food, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their restaurant is very good

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelover12
Business
los angeles,ca
Oct 16, 2013

nice hotel, will stay here again

stayed here for only one night. but had a very good experience here. very comfy bed... had a good sleep like a baby. staffs were friendly, good location. the only negative point was i could hear people walking on the hallway and door sound. Just a little sound- proof issues. But since I was really tired, it didn't bother me that much. So I DEFINITELY will stay here again when I go to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillyGshaf
Business
Washington DC
Oct 12, 2013

Nikko is nice

It was a great last minute deal from and the hotel was great all the way around. I loved the pool and fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

54 Mint is really good

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves the good life
Business
orange co. California
Oct 9, 2013

great location to stay in San Francisco

Location is perfect!! Walk to Union Square, Bart and Market St. Hotel is beautiful and staff is very attentive. The restaurant there was fabulous. So is the gym and indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet Setter 13
Business
Santa Monica, California
Oct 8, 2013

Good location, excellent staff

Good location and the staff is terrific. Our room was somewhat small and furnished rather sparsely, but it was clean. If you are looking for a no-frills stay in SF, this is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would avoid John's Grill on Ellis St: it is overpriced, has mediocre service, and the food is average at best.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bourneo
Business
NYC
Oct 3, 2013

An oasis in the "Walking Dead" episode that is downtown SF

I loved the Nikko. Not because it has soul—it doesn't, really—but because it was totally professional, perfectly clean and quiet, and has a great (if kinda 80s) rooftop heated pool. The staff were all unfailingly polite. Everything worked. My king deluxe room was plenty nice for me, alone, on business (nice bedding!). No complaints. Just don't come here expecting the cool of a nice boutique. Also, I paid about 210/night, so it felt like a great deal in downtown SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jasper's, one block uphill on O'Farrell, has great cocktails and really tasty food.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very pleasant stay
Business
New York City
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely

Great location, right in the heart of Union Square. Only thing that I didn't like is that I had to pay $20 to use the gym/pool. For the cost of the room, the gym and pool should be complimentary. Lovely stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top