$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillyGshaf
Business
Washington DC
Oct 12, 2013

Nikko is nice

It was a great last minute deal from and the hotel was great all the way around. I loved the pool and fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

54 Mint is really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves the good life
Business
orange co. California
Oct 9, 2013

great location to stay in San Francisco

Location is perfect!! Walk to Union Square, Bart and Market St. Hotel is beautiful and staff is very attentive. The restaurant there was fabulous. So is the gym and indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jet Setter 13
Business
Santa Monica, California
Oct 8, 2013

Good location, excellent staff

Good location and the staff is terrific. Our room was somewhat small and furnished rather sparsely, but it was clean. If you are looking for a no-frills stay in SF, this is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would avoid John's Grill on Ellis St: it is overpriced, has mediocre service, and the food is average at best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bourneo
Business
NYC
Oct 3, 2013

An oasis in the "Walking Dead" episode that is downtown SF

I loved the Nikko. Not because it has soul—it doesn't, really—but because it was totally professional, perfectly clean and quiet, and has a great (if kinda 80s) rooftop heated pool. The staff were all unfailingly polite. Everything worked. My king deluxe room was plenty nice for me, alone, on business (nice bedding!). No complaints. Just don't come here expecting the cool of a nice boutique. Also, I paid about 210/night, so it felt like a great deal in downtown SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jasper's, one block uphill on O'Farrell, has great cocktails and really tasty food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very pleasant stay
Business
New York City
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely

Great location, right in the heart of Union Square. Only thing that I didn't like is that I had to pay $20 to use the gym/pool. For the cost of the room, the gym and pool should be complimentary. Lovely stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobcat6
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Sep 10, 2013

Football Game Weekend

Hotel was great, location was close to Union square shopping and not far from Candlestick Park or Pier 39. Lots to do in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alcatraz has daily cancellations. Go to Pier 33 to find daily cancellation tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas T
Business
Austin TX
Sep 8, 2013

Single person traveling

The hotel and staff were excellant. The only drawback I could see is the location is very close to a district that single woman doesn't want to be walking in alone esp. at night. But if you know you're way around the city and are just smart about watching out for yourself, this is a good value and great area of town for food, music and the amentities within the Hotel Nikko!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 2nd floor breakfast buffet is the bomb! Loved it!! Also visited John's grill within 2 blocks for great seafood and then hop on the F line for Fisherman's wharf! Also a must do is the Guided Bike Tour across the Golden Gate bridge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waycool
Business
San Diego
Sep 2, 2013

Fantastic luxurious

Luxury accommodations at heart of downtown close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loript
Business
Honolulu,HI
Aug 25, 2013

Union Square hotel

A beautiful hotel in perfect location to walk in San Francisco. Clean, friendly staff. We were on 14th floor with great city view. Unfortunately we arrived from hawaii in the early morning and could not get an early check in but they did hold our luggage while we spent a day in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachermom4u
Business
Oakley, ca
Aug 22, 2013

last minute luxury

Everyone was extremely friendly. My husband was impressed that even the maids stopped to say hello. I loved the sample of wine at check in. I have since bought the bottle twice. The room was immaculate and comfortable. My favorite resturant HANA ZEN is right next door. We have stayed at the Parc 55 and Handlery on this street as well as the Inn at Union Square and Palace Hotel. This was the best deal at $165 a night. When I went to do this adventure again with my mom the room was $400. I guess there was something going on in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HANA ZEN - Japanese Izakaya style dining. Expensive but authentic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top