$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
botheredbyextracharges
Business
El Cerrito CA
Jan 2, 2014

Prepare for additional charge for pool

Very disappointed to find that there was an additional $20 charge to use the pool and fitness area. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgard Hagge
Business
São Paulo Brazil
Jan 1, 2014

Fantastic location but very expensive stuffs

Very good location, but they gonna charge you for every thing, internet is very expensive, parking lot is $45 per day, breakfast is $30 per person and if you order something online they charge you to revive the package too. But I think San Francisco is a expensive city so most of the hotels is gonna be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Power Weekend
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2013

Fabulous Girl Getaway Weekend!

Great room and great staff! Excellent location to shopping and site seeing. Would highly recommed and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swedish beans
Business
Petaluma
Dec 30, 2013

will be back.

If you want great experience, this is the hotel for you. We felt like VIP'S during our two night stay. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family... No complaints, just praises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JADO
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 25, 2013

Staycation

We live in San Francisco but wanted to experience being tourists! The location is convenient to MUNI, BART and Cable cars! The ground transportation took us over the city but the shops are just a few steps away! The indoor pool was awesome with the shallow end being only 2.5 feet! Great for my little ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish8
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Christmas in San Francisco

Great experience. Excellent location. Exceptional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RalphieC
Business
Chicago
Dec 18, 2013

Hotel Nikko

Great location. Walking distance to many sites and transportation access. Only complaint is that in the standard room, they offer a "petite queen." It is so small, it's actually a full size. Very small. Was very disappointed that such a prestigious and highly rated hotel had such a small and uncomfortable bed. Have been wanting to stay here for many years that we've been visiting San Francisco. Was truly disappointed with the bed. The hotel tries to offer an upgrade that comes with a King size bed. Seemed like they wanted to "nickel & dime" us with that offer. They should just get rid of those beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasure traveler 1234
Business
San Diego, ca
Dec 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great location. Didn't stay in the room much but it was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Mia
Business
LA
Dec 16, 2013

could be better

I used the hotel for a conference which was being held there. I upgraded to a 2-bedroom when my friend decided to attend the conference with me. The first night (Friday) was fine; however, housekeeping came when my friend was taking a nap at about 2:30 PM, so she told them to come back later. She left the room at 3:00 PM, but housekeeping never did come back and the room never got cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjki
Business
Naperville, IL
Nov 27, 2013

24 hour trip

View from the windows in the pictures is not actual view. I was hoping to see expansive SF views. Amenities are good. Water pressure is awesome. Great attention to detail inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top