$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle N
San Jose, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My husband and I were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend together at Hotel Nikko. The health and fitness club is great because we are both health nuts. Totally convenient and great location. Staff was very attentive and very friendly and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Jazz
Business
Austin
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect in every Way!

Very clean, comfortable bed, amazing updated bathroom. Enough said :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen59
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Hotel Nikko

My mother and I were so pleasantly amazed at the level of customer service at The Hotel Nikko! I will definitely stay there again if I visit San Francisco - whether or not it is part of a conference. Well worth the money in every way. The staff covered all aspects of service - from holding the doors open and greeting you with a big smile and a "Welcome Back!" to absolutely flawless room service. I love being able to text the concierge - and receive a response within minutes! Phenomenal all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent entertainment at Feinstein's in the Hotel Nikko! Great lounge and restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolce B
Business
San Ramon
Jan 29, 2014

Room is small

Spent New Year's Eve here. The room I got was smaller than I expected. Aside from that, staying here was great because of the location, security and convenience (bar and restos, Starbucks in the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Thai restaurant not far from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yayjames
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2014

3 Star at Best

Great Staff. Awesome Location! Visited San Fran with my girlfriend. It was her first time here so, I thought I would get a 'fancier' hotel to make her experience more enjoyable. We had a great time in the city and the staff were very friendly. The room we got however was not to par.. Only complaint about the staff was that it took over 30 minutes to get our luggage #I think they forgot until I called them#. We were waiting to go out to explore the city. The room was very small/tiny and we felt very claustrophobic. Furniture was laid out like it was a storage room. Carpet was very grimy looking and feeling. It was pretty gross to say the least. I kept my socks and shoes on the rest of the time. On the other hand.. bed was comfy, bathroom was decent. We did not stay in the room a lot, however when we were there it was a bit noisy. Sounded like someone was moving furniture around. I have stayed at the Hilton across the street which is also a 4 Star Hotel and it was much better experience. I have stayed in other cities, in 3 star hotels that were much better. That's why I would say this is a 3 Star at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
falmito
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 12, 2014

Dissappointed

Thought more highly of the name. Room was ridiculously small and I think there was fungus on the grout around the bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bulltaolla
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 5, 2014

Perfect location & Great service!

I stayed 11 nights through Christmas and New Year. Everything was great. The staff was really nice from check-in to check-out. I didn't have any trouble during the travel. The location is literally a minute walk from Union Square. The room was clean and neat, smelled good. One thing that could be improved is that if they extend breakfast roomservice time. 8:30am is kinda early for me to have breakfast when I slept late the last night :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katriv
Business
san franciso, ca
Jan 4, 2014

great hotel

The location is 1 block away from union square. Hotel is very clean, friendly and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great japanese restaurant a few steps going towards union. Freshest sushi I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
botheredbyextracharges
Business
El Cerrito CA
Jan 2, 2014

Prepare for additional charge for pool

Very disappointed to find that there was an additional $20 charge to use the pool and fitness area. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgard Hagge
Business
São Paulo Brazil
Jan 1, 2014

Fantastic location but very expensive stuffs

Very good location, but they gonna charge you for every thing, internet is very expensive, parking lot is $45 per day, breakfast is $30 per person and if you order something online they charge you to revive the package too. But I think San Francisco is a expensive city so most of the hotels is gonna be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Power Weekend
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2013

Fabulous Girl Getaway Weekend!

Great room and great staff! Excellent location to shopping and site seeing. Would highly recommed and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top