$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuerta520
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

First walk in and marble everywhere. It was clean and very nice. Perfect for shopping around union square. Great Location! I definitely will be staying here again. Great Irish pub right next door too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMGM
Business
Aptos, CA
May 8, 2014

Great SF getaway location

Great staff from outside to inside, very personable and great customer service. Perfect downtown location to so many attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Union Square and all the great shopping there!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prissypercy
Business
Sacramento, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Nice hotel and great location.

Hotel Nikko is really nice, first off at check in we got upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. The room was nice and comfortable. My only recommendation would be to park at the parking garage across the street it's cheaper than parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bumsun
Business
San Jose ca
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding anniversary

Wonderful hotel. Great location friendly staff what we loved was the indoor pool and hot tub. Well worth the $20 fee. Glass ceiling pleasant music and very quiet. Great to relax after a day of sightseeing. Later we went to the bar for cocktails before heading out to dinner Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monicalovestotravel
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

Love it!

The staff is amazing! The women at the front desk is so sweet and very welcoming! The room was clean and luxurious! We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only down side is there is no complementary shuttle! That would have been great, but if you call the front desk they can arrange one for you to get to the airport! It's only $16 a person, a taxi is more than $60!

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SWolf
Business
Sonoma
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect Location

A great hotel experience. Clean, quiet and well appointed room. Perfect bar/lounge and located within 5 minutes of where we needed to be. While we didn't make use of it this time, Feinstein's has been a perfect addition as a music venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Aranda
Business
selma California
Apr 19, 2014

couple getaway

Everyone was very helpful to all that we needed. I WILL STAY HERE FROM NOW ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family vacationers
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 17, 2014

Great family vacation

We had an awsome Spring break vacation with the family staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SideEye Sally
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Nickels & Dimes - Pet Fee Nightmare

Thankfully only stayed at this expensive hotel for one night. The hotel charges for most amenities - wifi and use of the swimming pool being the most enraging. My biggest complaint was the 50 USD pet fee, which came as a huge shock. I understand that many hotels do charge a pet fee, but I thought this was excessive, especially considering my dog is a quiet, housebroken 10 lb chihuahua. Also, the guy who helped me at the front desk was super snooty. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to others, especially not if you're traveling with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Duper Sara
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic Stay

A wonderful hotel in a great location. We were upgraded to the nicer floors for free and ended up with a complimentary breakfast and wine & cheese in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
119e
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

While the property is rather ordinary and somewhat dated, our room was clean and very well located and the pool/spa were fantastic. I'd recommend this property at less than $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top