$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Guest
Business
Cheverly Maryland
Nov 7, 2012

Hotel Nikko - Convention Booking

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Nikko. We booked our room late but were able to get a good rate at a good hotel. The room was somewhat small, but very clean and fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good. Room service was also good. The hotel allowed us to stay an extra night because of the East Coast Storm that affected our return flight. It is up a hill from convention center, but very close. We will be please to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SWolf
Business
Sonoma
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect Location

A great hotel experience. Clean, quiet and well appointed room. Perfect bar/lounge and located within 5 minutes of where we needed to be. While we didn't make use of it this time, Feinstein's has been a perfect addition as a music venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Aranda
Business
selma California
Apr 19, 2014

couple getaway

Everyone was very helpful to all that we needed. I WILL STAY HERE FROM NOW ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family vacationers
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 17, 2014

Great family vacation

We had an awsome Spring break vacation with the family staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SideEye Sally
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Nickels & Dimes - Pet Fee Nightmare

Thankfully only stayed at this expensive hotel for one night. The hotel charges for most amenities - wifi and use of the swimming pool being the most enraging. My biggest complaint was the 50 USD pet fee, which came as a huge shock. I understand that many hotels do charge a pet fee, but I thought this was excessive, especially considering my dog is a quiet, housebroken 10 lb chihuahua. Also, the guy who helped me at the front desk was super snooty. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to others, especially not if you're traveling with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Duper Sara
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic Stay

A wonderful hotel in a great location. We were upgraded to the nicer floors for free and ended up with a complimentary breakfast and wine & cheese in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
119e
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

While the property is rather ordinary and somewhat dated, our room was clean and very well located and the pool/spa were fantastic. I'd recommend this property at less than $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dy583
Business
daly city
Mar 23, 2014

good

neat and clean, very comfortable, not expensive,close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epirate
Business
CT
Mar 18, 2014

Getaway..

Overall the experience was very good. Because I had to spend a nite sooner than anticipated they could not coordinate the two reservations...a minor hassle. Having spent a few nites here a few years ago, the hotel seemed to lack the Asian flare and ambiance that I remember. Overall no complaints and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Duck Fan
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Always Great To Stay At The Nikko

I have stayed at The Nikko for a long time. Rooms can be a little on the high side, depending on what is going on in the city, but if you can find it for under $200 it is a great business trip hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No for Hotel Nikko
Business
San Diego
Mar 10, 2014

Ok I guess

A lot of amenities were overpriced. The wifi cost $15 per day on EACH device. You would expect a hotel that cost that much to have free or reasonable wifi. Also, all of the fitness center pool cost additional charges. It started to just seem ridiculous. Didn't really see the point in staying there. They did have a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Also, the walls were paper thin. We stayed on the 12th floor and I could still here bottles being thrown away from the street!! Just wasn't worth the money. I have no problem paying it, but wouldn't recommend to others, nor would I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top