$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

4 stars
View map of 222 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
119e
Couples
USA
Mar 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

While the property is rather ordinary and somewhat dated, our room was clean and very well located and the pool/spa were fantastic. I'd recommend this property at less than $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dy583
Family
daly city
Mar 23, 2014

good

neat and clean, very comfortable, not expensive,close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epirate
Business
CT
Mar 18, 2014

Getaway..

Overall the experience was very good. Because I had to spend a nite sooner than anticipated they could not coordinate the two reservations...a minor hassle. Having spent a few nites here a few years ago, the hotel seemed to lack the Asian flare and ambiance that I remember. Overall no complaints and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Duck Fan
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Always Great To Stay At The Nikko

I have stayed at The Nikko for a long time. Rooms can be a little on the high side, depending on what is going on in the city, but if you can find it for under $200 it is a great business trip hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No for Hotel Nikko
Couples
San Diego
Mar 10, 2014

Ok I guess

A lot of amenities were overpriced. The wifi cost $15 per day on EACH device. You would expect a hotel that cost that much to have free or reasonable wifi. Also, all of the fitness center pool cost additional charges. It started to just seem ridiculous. Didn't really see the point in staying there. They did have a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Also, the walls were paper thin. We stayed on the 12th floor and I could still here bottles being thrown away from the street!! Just wasn't worth the money. I have no problem paying it, but wouldn't recommend to others, nor would I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rofuli
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Feb 23, 2014

Typical Japanese

The Nikko is Japanese and it tells. Hotel looks like any Nikko hotel elsewhere, especially the tiles :-) A little more local style may be possible to make you feel more local to the fantastic city of San Francisco. However, the pool, sauna and gym are all very nice and a great workout. Room a little small - as mentioned, typical Japanese. But nicely equipped and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Mason (320 Mason St.) just across the hotel is a good place for food.

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annachka
Couples
Los angeles, Ca
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing hotel

My bf and I stayed here for Valentines wekekeNd. They upgraded us for free to a bigger room and accommdated us with a late checkout since our flight was at 5pm...overall great experience, concierge was super! Highly reccommend Hotel Nikko

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SL99999
Business
Philly
Feb 14, 2014

Average

Average hotel, but great stay, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good place to take a walk

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Jazz
Couples
Austin
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect in every Way!

Very clean, comfortable bed, amazing updated bathroom. Enough said :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen59
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Hotel Nikko

My mother and I were so pleasantly amazed at the level of customer service at The Hotel Nikko! I will definitely stay there again if I visit San Francisco - whether or not it is part of a conference. Well worth the money in every way. The staff covered all aspects of service - from holding the doors open and greeting you with a big smile and a "Welcome Back!" to absolutely flawless room service. I love being able to text the concierge - and receive a response within minutes! Phenomenal all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent entertainment at Feinstein's in the Hotel Nikko! Great lounge and restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top