$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Griffon

3 stars
View map of 155 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Griffon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamanthaP
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2014

Good location and Intimate Hotel

We came here for one night to attend an Outside Lands concert. Hotels during this time was extremely expensive so I was happy to find anything for less than $300. (I understand that at non-peak times that hotel would be considered affordable.) Breakdown: Room: it was small, would only fit two small adults but the bed was comfy. View: The room we were in had no view (actually view of the fire escape). Front desk: they were wonderful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Not only was it good but reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrbitzJames
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 12, 2014

One Night Stand

Good location, near many restaurants, near Embarcadero and movies. Friendly staff, Perry's has good food. Only downside was the $40 extra for parking after I thought I was to get free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeaconBlue
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 12, 2014

Great Location, Below Average Room

This Hotel should be selected for the location. The room we were assigned #408 was below average at best. There is a club of some sort which goes on pretty late on Saturday nights. Staff was A++. But for the price #408 was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marsha1
Business
Princeton, new jersey
Aug 11, 2014

Family vacation

My husband and I walk extensively in San Francisco and the location of the hotel is perfect for this. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. The room had every necessity, which functioned well,but was tiny, so good for sleeping , not lounging. It's an old building and therefore musty smelling, and the ventilation was insufficient. That being said, would stay again as an overnight in the future as it is a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry market for anything to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon r
Business
PA
Aug 11, 2014

A treasure

The location and style of the hotel were just perfect. This was my first time to CA and we loved this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Dave 15
Business
Tracy, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Great Location

For my needs the location couldn't have been better. The room was quite small but clean and comfortable. TV had a ton of stations. There was no fridge nor snacks in the room, which was a negative for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKmomma
Business
Anc, AK
Jul 2, 2014

Great one night stay

Stayed one night in June 2014 with my husband. Check in went smooth, stayed in non-bayview queen bed. Overall was a nice, clean old hotel. Bed was a bit soft, but the linens were of great quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joekat17
Business
rocklin cal.
Jun 30, 2014

nice stay

the stay was nice ,the bar an restaurant were open late, the staff was very friendly food good an nice location we went to at&t parkto a ball game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ojdart
Business
boston
May 22, 2014

Good stay

This time a tiny room--almost too small. Hotel billed us for the room after we paid Or##tz. Hotel charged us less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Griffon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brettn24
Business
Stockton, California
Feb 10, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

This place is top notch. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city. The rooms are a bit on the small side bit make up for it with character and a great view of the bay. Perfect for a weekend getaway with the misses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top