$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
View map of 140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Great value for San Fran

Overall the hotel is really nice for the price. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom... See full review

  • Randy B.
  • May 27, 2015
In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous,... See full review

  • Anonymous Traveler22
  • Apr 29, 2015
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates are $45.00 plus tax per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fusion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveler22
Business
Lithonia
Apr 29, 2015

In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous, room was clean and comfy. The gym is really just a converted hotel room, but it had everything I needed- plus complimentary towels and water which was a nice added touch. The breakfast was convenient and simple. And the location was perfect for me- close to transportation and fun! I would definitely go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Igor F.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

good

Good location, good room, good breakfast. I can recommend it to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kspreha
Business
HARRISBURG
Jan 9, 2015

Good option for conference stay

Rather than staying at the conference hotel, I opted to stay at this small, boutique hotel. The staff were wonderful - very polite and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. The rooms were, however, really small (partly expected in a big city boutique hotel), and my room was really warm all of the time (couldn't really adjust the temp). The breakfast was decent - continental breakfast foods and there was a small workout room conveniently located on my floor. Overall pleasant experience and would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Behnam
Business
Hannover
Dec 22, 2014

Different

I made reservation at a wrong date, however they helped so much! The location is near metro station at center! Nice place and kind staff , esp. one lady in the morning who helped me so much! Be careful late at night at other streets around. If there was no rooms, you can try Opal too. It is a few stations from Fusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Victory square , Macy & Apple are near. Many bus tours go from Victory round in the city.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent Traveler from OR
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Aug 19, 2014

Wonderful Suite

The suite was wonderful, and you really can't ask for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A large Walgreens is on the same block around the corner on Powell: it is one of the new Walgreens with a pretty full grocery selection and all the other items this kind of store usually has. If you're on the go, or just want a cheap meal, go browse this store.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gmass
Business
Roseville CA
Jun 9, 2014

Noisy

The club was so loud downstairs we had to be moved to another floor. We were on the second floor and got moved to the 4th floor. It didn't help! People were drunk, fighting and yelling till 3-4 AM. The air conditioner wasn't working nor was the TV. We had to wait 30-45 minutes to check in because the "computers were in transition". When we checked out we told them about our experience and they said sorry, nothing we can do... We won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SLDC
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 22, 2014

Great location, greatly overpriced

Positives: the room was clean, the water pressure in the shower good, the bed comfortable. Negatives: the room was oddly configured, with the TV perched high overhead on top of the wardrobe. The staff seemed very put out to check your luggage and were generally not friendly or helpful. The 'included' breakfast was awful with lots of bad pastries, instant oatmeal and some sad looking red delicious apples. At these prices you expect something more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreddieFred
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2013

great location, friendly staff, comfortable room

The Hotel Fusion is right near Market Street, the Powell Street Station, and the Moscone center. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would stay there again the next time I am in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pub City Cafe, located a block away, has $3 16oz PBR cans and pretty decent food. It's a good spot to watch MNF.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On Business Travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 25, 2013

...if you're poor

Amenities: None. They have a tiny little room with broken workout equipment but that's about it. It sucks. There isnt even a tub in the room. Location: I suppose it's on the right place. If you go west just 1 block you hit hobo central. Not nice hobos that say, "god bless", no, bad hobos, scary hobos! Cleanliness: It says that to "conserve energy" they ask their guests to reuse their towels...I seriously doubt they are about the environment. The room was technically clean but not super sanitized like you'd expect in a nice place. Also, the cleaning staff didnt realize we spoke spanish and we caught them talking about how we had the room so dirty. Room Comfort: The room is the size of a dorm room. Super tiny!!!! So it's not that we were dirty it's just that a shirt on the floor fills up the whole room! Staff: There was a mistake in my reservation and they made me wait until they talked to other people who were behind me in line and then they made me wait in the lobby like 30 mins. I got up and asked about my issue and they had forgotten about me. No resolution btw. The person who first gave me my room barely spoke english, she was asian. Also, I asked for a late checkout at 1pm. They called at 12.15 telling me that I was late for checkout. Then someone knocks on my door and it's people trying to check into my room! The staff sucks. Value: If you're poor and don't care about customer service then sure, stay here. If you're on business and someone else is footing the bill, for god sake, stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

...Do not go west after 7pm... or else!

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Grandma
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 19, 2012

Great location, suggestive hotel TV channel

I came to San Francisco to attend a conference at the Moscone Convention Center. The Fusion Hotel was less than a 10 minute walk through an upscale commercial section. The Continental "Grab & Go" breakfast at the hotel was fresh and plentiful. Moderate and fast food restaurants were in the surrounding area. The room was clean and well-lighted. Climate control was not perfect, but manageable. My only hesitation about the hotel was the TV channel that featured various products with the hotel logo, modeled by both males and females with little left to the imagination. I would hesitate to bring children, but would not hesitate to recommend it to my adult friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top