$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
View map of 140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Great value for San Fran

Overall the hotel is really nice for the price. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom... See full review

  • Randy B.
  • May 27, 2015
In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous,... See full review

  • Anonymous Traveler22
  • Apr 29, 2015
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates are $45.00 plus tax per night.

Top hotels

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lulu liu
Business
San Francisco
Mar 9, 2014

very small room

very small room, noise from the night club downstairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel alot
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

wrong room

When i arrived after looking for parking and settling for a spot where someone was urinating and not doing drugs, i found the hotel. The front desk immediately informed me they were sold out and do not have the room that i was offered thru Orbitz. I was offered a single bed tiny room, not a King Suite that i asked for. For 2 people this was very difficult, not cot was offered or available. The sheets also were like sand paper and the night club next door was bleeding thru the wall with constant sound until after 2am. Over all i would not book thru Orbitz knowing this could indeed happen again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Feb 2, 2010

Surprised about the nightclub experience

Great location for conferences nearby at the Moscone center, but the loud music kept me awake until early morning - the nightclub fusion on the first floor plays music so loud the floors vibrate. Very clean, but no chairs or desks in the room. Weak internet signal. Not a good place for getting sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for cleanliness and amenities, but the popular nightclub on the first floor has loud music, drums, guitar to keep you from sleeping until early hours of the morning. Great value, the music was so loud even ear plugs did not work.

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Design guy
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2011

NO... NO... NO... NO... NO...

I travel a lot for business and am not finicky at all. I've been in some sketchy places and have never complained. However, my experience at the Fusion was terrible. When I got to my room I discovered it was THEE Smallest Room Ever. To put in in perspective, it was a bit larger than a prison cell. The bed was a kids sized bed (to fit the tiny room) and when I was in the bathroom, I would have to close the door to comb my hair. I am not that big a person either. When I laid my luggage down to grab my clothes the small bit of available floor space was gone. The kicker was the room's only window faced an air shaft, which made it even more claustrophobic. My first morning I didn't know what the weather was like until I left the hotel. The next night I discovered that the hotel has a nightclub that I felt like I was sleeping in due to the walls being so thin. I kept wondering where the room in the picture was. If you want the full SF experience and understand what it was like being in solitary in Alcatraz this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Design guy
Business
NYC
Jan 13, 2011

NO... NO... NO... NO... NO...

I travel a lot for business and am not finicky at all. I've been in some sketchy places and have never complained. However, my experience at the Fusion was terrible. When I got to my room I discovered it was THEE Smallest Room Ever. To put in in perspective, it was a bit larger than a prison cell. The bed was a kids sized bed (to fit the tiny room) and when I was in the bathroom, I would have to close the door to comb my hair. I am not that big a person either. When I laid my luggage down to grab my clothes the small bit of available floor space was gone. The kicker was the room's only window faced an air shaft, which made it even more claustrophobic. My first morning I didn't know what the weather was like until I left the hotel. The next night I discovered that the hotel has a nightclub that I felt like I was sleeping in due to the walls being so thin. I kept wondering where the room in the picture was. If you want the full SF experience and understand what it was like being in solitary in Alcatraz this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SLDC
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 22, 2014

Great location, greatly overpriced

Positives: the room was clean, the water pressure in the shower good, the bed comfortable. Negatives: the room was oddly configured, with the TV perched high overhead on top of the wardrobe. The staff seemed very put out to check your luggage and were generally not friendly or helpful. The 'included' breakfast was awful with lots of bad pastries, instant oatmeal and some sad looking red delicious apples. At these prices you expect something more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On Business Travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 25, 2013

...if you're poor

Amenities: None. They have a tiny little room with broken workout equipment but that's about it. It sucks. There isnt even a tub in the room. Location: I suppose it's on the right place. If you go west just 1 block you hit hobo central. Not nice hobos that say, "god bless", no, bad hobos, scary hobos! Cleanliness: It says that to "conserve energy" they ask their guests to reuse their towels...I seriously doubt they are about the environment. The room was technically clean but not super sanitized like you'd expect in a nice place. Also, the cleaning staff didnt realize we spoke spanish and we caught them talking about how we had the room so dirty. Room Comfort: The room is the size of a dorm room. Super tiny!!!! So it's not that we were dirty it's just that a shirt on the floor fills up the whole room! Staff: There was a mistake in my reservation and they made me wait until they talked to other people who were behind me in line and then they made me wait in the lobby like 30 mins. I got up and asked about my issue and they had forgotten about me. No resolution btw. The person who first gave me my room barely spoke english, she was asian. Also, I asked for a late checkout at 1pm. They called at 12.15 telling me that I was late for checkout. Then someone knocks on my door and it's people trying to check into my room! The staff sucks. Value: If you're poor and don't care about customer service then sure, stay here. If you're on business and someone else is footing the bill, for god sake, stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

...Do not go west after 7pm... or else!

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gmass
Business
Roseville CA
Jun 9, 2014

Noisy

The club was so loud downstairs we had to be moved to another floor. We were on the second floor and got moved to the 4th floor. It didn't help! People were drunk, fighting and yelling till 3-4 AM. The air conditioner wasn't working nor was the TV. We had to wait 30-45 minutes to check in because the "computers were in transition". When we checked out we told them about our experience and they said sorry, nothing we can do... We won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Loud nightclub downstairs

I don't know if it's just cheap rooms (it's a pretty upscale hotel so $69 was a good rate), but there's a nightclub associated with the hotel downstairs that was intolerably loud until 2AM if you were above it on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLP NYC
Business
New York, New York
Sep 10, 2014

Good location but lackluster hotel

The rooms are average at best with stained carpeted floors and not the most comfortable of beds. There is also no room service and a very loud nightclub on the ground floor which doesn't aid in a very restful nights sleep. You get what you pay for with the price. Average accommodations but convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top