$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hotel Fusion

3 stars
View map of 140 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Great value for San Fran

Overall the hotel is really nice for the price. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom... See full review

  • Randy B.
  • May 27, 2015
In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous,... See full review

  • Anonymous Traveler22
  • Apr 29, 2015
Hotel Fusion is a sleek and elegant boutique hotel in San Francisco, conveniently located in the vibrant city center. An elegant combination of old world Asian and contemporary American styles, Hotel Fusion, like San Francisco, is a unique place where you can experience the traditions of many different cultures in one setting. Valet Parking rates are $45.00 plus tax per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fusion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Fusion Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.
STANDARD - QUEEN
All rooms are appointed with rich wood accents and feature warm and inviting colors. Flat-screen televisions are just one of the many amenities we offer our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fusion

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and Mark
Business
San Francisco
Nov 30, 2013

Great place

It is such a great hotel, in a perfect location. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malibu Harley
Business
Malibu, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Amazing Weekend get-a-way!

This hotel is immaculate, and in a great Union Square location. The staff is ultra-attentive, and Rolex made terrific recommendations on where to eat, and where to rent bikes. The rooms were perfect for our needs, and the location was central to everything. The only negative is the noise from the downstairs Infusion lounge, which permeates the entire building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 20, 2007

Great value for the price.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotle Fusion. The room was very clean, the bed and linens were very nice. The room was a bit on the small side, and was a bit too warm - other that that, it was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best boyfriend ever, she says
Business
dallas tx
Feb 6, 2010

greatness

awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Sarah
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Great location, clean and extra touches

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It was clean, modern and located right beside the Powell and Market transportation (cable cars and street cars!), and within an easy walk of Chinatown. For the price ($99/night for a queen plus a day bed) I couldn't have expected a better deal downtown. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful, able to direct us right where we wanted to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While visiting Golden Gate Park (Botanical Gardens, Japanese Tea Garden, California Academy of the Sciences) stop by De Young Museum and go up the tower for a spectacular view of the city - it's free!

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Nov 16, 2009

It was a great experience!

It was a great experience, great location, friendly staff and clean mid-sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect location

I would come to this hotel again. I really enjoy the location and wasn't bad for the price. The rooms were small but it's not bad. The staffs are very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Igor F.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

good

Good location, good room, good breakfast. I can recommend it to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveler22
Business
Lithonia
Apr 29, 2015

In SF for work

This hotel gave me so much bang for my buck. Wi-Fi was wonderful, service was prompt and courteous, room was clean and comfy. The gym is really just a converted hotel room, but it had everything I needed- plus complimentary towels and water which was a nice added touch. The breakfast was convenient and simple. And the location was perfect for me- close to transportation and fun! I would definitely go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Fusion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy B.
Business
Atlanta
May 27, 2015

Great value for San Fran

Overall the hotel is really nice for the price. The room was a bit small but clean. The bathroom was updated and clean. The view was OK. Morning breakfast was pretty typical for this type hotel - pastries, bagels, coffee, juice, fruit, etc. The location was probably the best thing - very close to Powell St cable car, Union Square BART, Market St. MUNI. The staff were great - always nice and courteous. We easily walked to China Town, Yerba Buena, Moscone, Nob Hill, and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top